June Wrap-Up/July TBR

It’s finally officially summer! That means reading outside, summer reads, poolside reads. Hopefully this turns out to be a great reading month!

June Wrap-Up:

no place like oz No Place Like Oz – Danielle Paige. 3/5 stars. A good addition to the series. Provided a lot of insight into Dorothy’s character, and I always appreciate insight.

all the rage All the Rage – Courtney Summers. Review. 4/5 stars. A hard read, as it should be with the subject matter.

until friday night Until Friday Night – Abbi Glines. Review. 4/5 stars. A great new series from Abbi Glines that I know I’m going to enjoy.

witch must burn The Witch Must Burn – Danielle Paige. 3/5 stars. Another good addition that provided insight into another character.

crash Crash – Eve Silver. 3.5/5 stars. Series Review coming. A good finale to a series I really enjoyed. There were times it got a little too technical into the gaming world for me but other than that, it was good.

wizard returns The Wizard Returns – Danielle Paige. 3/5 stars. And yet another addition to provide insight into a different character of the series.

emancipated Emanicpated – MG Reyes. 3/5 stars. Review coming. It was a great concept but there were times it felt like it was trying to be overly complicated. I got invested enough in the characters to pick up the sequel, when it comes out.

forgive my fins Forgive My Fins – Tera Lynn Childs. 3/5 stars. This was a cute beginning to a cute series. It was an easy read and I enjoyed it.

more happy than not More Happy Than Not – Adam Silvera. Review. 4/5 stars. I think this is an important book to read. I loved the characters, the concept, and the message.

fins are forever Fins Are Forever – Tera Lynn Childs. 3/5 stars. Feelings were the same as the first book in the series. Cute and enjoyable.

just for fins Just For Fins – Tera Lynn Childs. 3/5 stars. And feelings never changed. Very cute series.

emmy and oliver Emmy and Oliver – Robin Benway. Review. 4/5 stars. I loved this book. It was very realistic and had such great character interactions.

joyride Joyride – Anna Banks. Review. 3.5/5 stars. This was a fun book to read with the pranks and it was great to see the friendship between the two main characters.

whispers at moonrise Whispers at Moonride – CC Hunter. 4/5 stars. It makes me very sad that I’m almost done the main part of this series. I’ve really been enjoying the characters and the interactions between the different paranormals.

angel burn Angel Burn – LA Weatherly. 3/5 stars. There was a lot of action but it was predictable and not my favourite Angel series. Still enjoyable.

angel fire Angel Fire – LA Weatherly. 3/5 stars. Same as the first.

angel fever Angel Fever – LA Weatherly. 3/5 stars. Last in the series.

pivot point Pivot Point – Kasie West. 4/5 stars. I enjoyed this a lot more than I was expecting. I really like Kasie West’s contemporary books but I wasn’t expecting to like the world in this as much as I did.

me before you Me Before You – Jojo Moyes. 4.5/5 stars. I finally gave in and read Jojo Moyes. My heart broke but I’m glad I read it. The main character was very easy to relate to and I loved the banter.

ice kissed Ice Kissed – Amanda Hocking. 3/5 stars. A good follow-up to the first one. A bit of a middle book feel to it.

Untitled-4 The Night We Said Yes – Lauren Gibaldi. Review. 4/5 stars. A cute book that felt like two stories in one. I really liked the plot, the whole concept, and the characters.

5 to 1 big 5 to 1 – Holly Bodger. Review. 4/5 stars. An interesting world and I loved the different narration styles. It worked well.

summer mermaids The Summer of Chasing Mermaids – Sarah Ockler. Review. 4.5/5 stars. Such a cute book. A really great summer read that ended up having an important message.

dead to me Dead to Me – Mary McCoy. Review coming. 3.5/5 stars. I really enjoyed the mystery and the old Hollywood feel to the book.

paperweight Paperweight – Meg Haston. Review coming. 4/5 stars. Another book with an important message. The main character’s growth into accepting and realizing she needed help was great.

unleashed Unleashed – Sophie Jordan. 3.5/5 stars. I didn’t enjoy it as much as the first book but there was still a lot of action, I still enjoyed the concept and the characters.

everything leads to you Everything Leads to You – Nina LaCour. Review coming. 4/5 stars. A very cute book. It was interesting to see the glimpse into the behind the scenes of movies and I enjoyed the romance and the mystery.

messenger of fear Messenger of Fear – Michael Grant. 3.5/5 stars. It was an interesting concept and got a little creepy at times. Definitely excited to see the sequel.

girl at midnight The Girl At Midnight – Melissa Grey. 3/5 stars. It was enjoyable but for some reason I found it hard to connect with the characters.

raised by wolves Raised by Wolves – Jennifer Lynn Barnes. 3.5/5 stars. I was a little surprised at how much I enjoyed this book. It was interesting and I really like the main character.

July TBR:

never always sometimeschosen at nightfallevery last wordvortex 2get dirty

Leave a comment

Filed under books, favorite book, TBR books, wrapup, ya books

Leave a comment