July Wrap-Up/August TBR

Summer is half over. Where did it go?

July Wrap-Up:

Tainted Blood Tainted Blood – Joann I Martin Sowles. 3/5 stars.

Before She Ignites Before She Ignites – Jodi Meadows. 4/5 stars. Review. I love Jodi Meadows and I thought this was a very good first book that made me excited for more.

Zane Zane – Joann I Martin Sowles. 3/5 stars.

One Dark Throne One Dark Throne – Kendra Blake. 4/5 stars. Review. So dark! And I so need the need book now!

Art of Feeling The Art of Feeling – Laura Tims. 3.5/5 stars. Review. The title is definitely true. There are many feels in this book.

Cursed Brookehaven Cursed – Joann I Martin Sowles. 3/5 stars. I figured I’d wait until the last book in this series instead of writing the same thing over and over. Enjoyable series but I did find it a little slow and predictable.

Even the Darkest Stars Even the Darkest Stars – Heather Fawcett. 4/5 stars. There were some slow parts of this book but I liked the adventure aspect of it.

Dreadful Tale The Dreadful Tale of Propser Redding – Alexander Bracken. 3.5/5 stars. A fast-paced middle grade that was full of magic and had me laughing out loud many times.

Click'd Click’d – Tamara Ireland Stone. 3.5/5 stars. Review. I loved seeing a middle grade book focusing on a girl interested in coding.

Dramatically Ever After Dramatically Ever After – Isabel Bandeira. 4/5 stars. Review. I loved this companion to Bookishly Ever After, focusing on the world of theatre and speech writing.

dead beautiful big Dead Beautiful – Yvonne Woon. 3/5 stars. I was feeling a zombie withdrawal and was hoping this would satisfy it. It was a good book but I did find it predictable.

Like Water Like Water – Rebecca Podos. 4/5 stars. Review. This book took me by surprise but it was a very touching self-discovery arc.

Poison Dark and Drowning A Poison Dark and Drowning – Jessica Cluess. 4/5 stars. Review. A great follow up to A Shadow Bright and Burning. It had tons of action, new characters, and pushed the plot forward. I’m very excited for the next one.

Rise of the isle of the lost Rise of the Isle of the Lost – Melissa de la Cruz. 4/5 stars. This book series and tv-movie series is so cute. I loved the new characters added to the universe and really hope we see more of Uma, Harry, and Gil.

Ringer Ringer – Lauren Oliver. 3/5 stars. I think my enjoyment of this book would have been higher if I’d read a physical copy and could have switched between the POVs instead of reading one then the other. It feels a little repetitive that way. Still a good story though.

15797848 There’s Someone Inside Your House – Stephanie Perkins. 4/5 stars. Holy creepy! I really liked how the creepiest moments were the little things over the big attack and murder scenes. It really helped set a creepy mood.

wintersong Wintersong – S Jae-Jones. 4/5 stars. This book is slow paced but worth it. It’s very magical and very easy to be completely sucked in.

because-you-love-to-hate-me Because You Love To Hate Me – Ameriie. I love anthologies because I know I’ll find at least a few stories that I love. Especially loved the ones by Marissa Meyer and Adam Silvera.

August TBR:

Mask of ShadowsDaugher of the burning cityUnlikeliesThis is where it ends

1 Comment

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, reading recap, talking books, TBR books, wrapup, ya books

One response to “July Wrap-Up/August TBR

  1. Awesome reading month! 🙂 Hope you’ll have another great reading month. ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

