Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is the official Top Ten Tuesday is taking a break for a few weeks so I’m making one up. Top Ten non-fantasy books I want to read this Fall. I’m always so heavy on the fantasy in the Fall so I thought I would focus on some non-fantasy.

10. Into the Bright Unknown Into the Bright Unknown – Rae Carson. This one could be considered to have fantasy-elements in that the main character has a power but it’s mostly focused on the historical and survival aspect.

9. 30457727 Ringer – Lauren Oliver. Replica was good and I’m excited to see where the story goes. Plus, I really like the unique POV switching.

8. 33799302 Top Ten – Katie Cotugno. I’ve heard some good things about this one.

7. 29523636 Dare Mighty Things – Heather Kaczynski. I am always up for more Sci-Fi, space travel.

6. 15797848 There’s Someone Inside Your House – Stephanie Perkins. Horror seems fitting for the Fall.

5. 28919058 Autoboyography – Christina Lauren. This one sounds really cute.

4. 33640498 Release – Patrick Ness. Is there a time when Patrick Ness shouldn’t be on my reading list?

3. 33413926 Retribution Rails – Erin Bowman. I loved Vengeance Road so this companion is a must read.

2. 18336972 Here We Are Now – Jasmine Warga. My Heart and Other Black Holes was one of my favourite books last year so I need to read this one.

  1. Kat and Meg Kat and Meg Conquer the World – Anna Priemaza. This one sounds super cute.
1 Comment

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, talking books, TBR books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I definitely want to read the new Patrick Ness book, too!! It’s been far too long since I read something by him. Great list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

