Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is the official Top Ten Tuesday is taking a break for a few weeks so I’m making one up. Top Ten book covers that remind me of Summer without having a beach/lake.

10. since you've been gone big Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson. Shades and ice cream. Plus the ice cream is melting so it looks like a hot day.

9. Unlikelies The Unlikelies – Carrie Firestone. All of the nice, cool desserts that I want to eat.

8. Once and For All Once and For All – Sarah Dessen. I think all the weddings I’ve been to have been in the Summer and the nice bright flowers just add to the Summer-y feel.

7. lucky-in-love Lucky in Love – Kasie West. The only time there’s rides like this in town is during the Summer so it instantly takes me there.

6. way to game the walk of shame The way to Game the Walk of Shame – Jenn P Nyegen. The sunny day, the dress, the shoes, all say Summer to me.

5. chasing impossible Chasing Impossible – Katie McGarry. It’s the beautiful sunny day in a field that reminds me of Summer.

4. secret-of-a-heart-note The Secret of a Heart Note – Stacey Lee. With this one, it’s the flowers and the colours.

3. alex-approximately Alex, Approximately – Jenn Bennett. Enjoying a nice, warm night in the pool means it has to be Summer here.

2. after-the-game After the Game – Abbi Glines. Bonfires are everywhere in the Summer around here.

  1. sun-is-also-a-star The Sun is Also a Star – Nicola Yoon. It’s definitely the colours of this one that make me think of Summer.
2 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Anything with ice cream instantly reminds me of summertime ❤ For some reason I have the same association with birds, such as the cover design of John Corey Whaley's book Where Things Come Back.

  2. Now I want ice cream 😀 My TTT

Leave a Reply

