Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is a Top Ten best books I’ve read this year.

10. They Both Die At the End They Both Die at the End – Adam Silvera. It’s Adam Silvera. He writes amazing books that break my heart and I read them even though I know it’s going to break my heart.

9. Letters to the Lost Letters to the Lost – Brigid Kemmerer. This book had me up all night. I love Brigid Kemmerer and I think this is her best yet.

8. Ginny Moon Ginny Moon – Benjamin Ludwig. Not a YA book! This book had such a great narrator. I couldn’t put it down.

7. Eliza and her monsters Eliza and her Monsters – Francesca Zappia. Such a relatable character! I loved Eiza and loved getting to see her webcomic incorporated into the book.

6. the-crowns-fate The Crown’s Fate – Evelyn Skye. I loved the first one, seeing the lightness and fun side of magic. This one I still loved but it was the opposite. We saw a lot of the dark side of magic. And people.

5. goodbye-days Goodbye Days – Jeff Zetner. Just looking at this makes me want to start crying again.

4. Caraval Caraval – Stephanie Garber. So magical. I would definitely read this again.

3. youre-welcome-universe You’re Welcome, Universe – Whitney Gardner. Julia is one of my favourite characters so far this year.

2. a-list-of-cages A List of Cages – Robin Roe. It was great to see a book focus on friendships over romance.

  1. the-hate-u-give The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas. Such an important book!
3 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I want to read almost everything on your list lol.But I’m really interested in Goodbye Days, it sounds so good 😍❤

  2. Caraval was on my list, too! SO magical and WHAT AN EMOTIONAL ROLLER COASTER. I really want to read Eliza and her Monsters and Letters to the Lost. Great list!

    ~ Lefty @ The Left-Handed Book Lover

Leave a Reply

