Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is a Top Ten YA books I think my Dad would read.

10. steelheart big Steelheart – Brandon Sanderson. My Dad already likes him but hasn’t ventured into his YA series yet.

9. avalon big Avalon – Mindee Arnett. He likes sci-fi and he doesn’t leave the room when I put on Firefly for the millionth time so I think he would like this duology.

8. maze runner big The Maze Runner – James Dashner. He enjoyed the movies but the books are so much better.

7. falling kingdom Falling Kingdoms – Morgan Rhodes. He enjoys Game of Thrones so I think he would like this fantasy series.

6. six of crows Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo. We’ve watched so many heist movies together so this duology seems perfect.

5. bluescreen Bluescreen – Dan Wells. My Dad isn’t a gamer or too techy but he does enjoy shows that have those plots.

4. 5th wave The 5th Wave – Rick Yancey. Alien invasion always make a great movie night choice in our house so this one seems like a good choice.

3. unwind big Unwind – Neal Shusterman. This one I’ve talked about so much and he has actually expressed interest in the concept.

2. the cage The Cage – Megan Shepherd. I think he would like this aliens capture humans plot.

  1. harry potter Harry Potter – JK Rowling. He’s seen all the movies, paid to see them in theater with us, and I think he would really like the books if he gave them a chance.
4 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I finally got my dad to read the Harry Potter books (via the Jim Dale audiobooks) and he’s hooked! My TTT

  2. That’s awesome! It looks like you have many Father’s Day gifts to pick from here.
    My TTT.

  3. I think my dad would love the Six of Crows duology too! It has absolutely everything: impossible heists, unforgettable characters and amazing world-building! Great list! Happy reading!

    Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday!

  4. My dad really like The Maze Runner movie and I have a feeling he would like the book if he was more of a reader. 🙂

    Lauren @ Always Me

Leave a Reply

