April Wrap-Up/May TBR

How is it May already? *Looks at all the books coming out this month*….IT’S MAY!!!

April Wrap-Up:

Ramona Blue Ramona Blue – Julie Murphy. 2.5/5 stars. Review. I had a hard time connecting with the main character.

traitors-kiss The Traitor’s Kiss – Erin Beatty. 3/5 stars. Review. This was another one where I had a hard time liking the main character.

See Me See Me – Wendy Higgins. 3.5/5 stars. Not my favourite by Wendy Higgins but still a really good book.

one-of-us-is-lying One of Us is Lying – Karen M McManus. 4/5 stars. Review. I really enjoyed the characters, the twists, and the whole concept.

Windfall Windfall – Jennifer E Smith. 3.5/5 stars. Review. Very typical Jennifer E Smith in all the good ways.

House of Furies House of Furies – Madeleine Roux. 4/5 stars. Very creepy. I really liked the Poe vibe this book was giving me.

Once and For All Once and For All – Sarah Dessen. 4/5 stars. A perfect summer read. I loved the coworkers to friends to lovers dynamic.

Warbringer Wonder Woman: Warbringer – Leigh Bardugo. 4/5 stars. Review. Leigh Bardugo plus Wonder Woman is a great combination.

inconceivable-life-of-quinn The Inconceivable Life of Quinn – Marianna Baer. 3/5 stars. I was really excited for this one since it was compared to Jane the Virgin but I felt it was missing that whip smart humour and quirkiness that made me fall in love with Jane.

Defy the Stars Defy the Stars – Claudia Gray. 4/5 stars. Review. I absolutely fell in love with these two characters and their dynamics.

No Good Deed No Good Deed – Goldy Moldavsky. 3.5/5 stars. This was a fun, funny read that really made me want to finally pick up Kill the Boy Band.

Antisocial Antisocial – Jillian Blake. 3.5/5 stars. This one was a little scary with how easily the whole school was hacked and their secrets exposed.

Eliza and her monsters Eliza and her Monsters – Francesca Zappia. 4.5/5 stars. Review. Definitely labeling this as a must read.

Girl out of water Girl out of Water – Laura Silverman. 3.5/5 stars. Review. If the book had been a bit less predictable, the rating would be higher. It was still very enjoyable and I liked the romance.

Four weeks Five People Four Weeks, Five People – Jennifer yu. 3/5 stars.

dreamfall Dreamfall – Amy Plum. 4/5 stars. I love Amy Plum and this book had some great twists.

The Gauntlet The Gauntlet – Megan Shepherd. 3.5/5 stars. I’ve really been enjoying this series. This was my least favourite of the three but it was still good. I figured out a few of the twists early on so it made it a little less enjoyable than being caught off-guard.

avenged Avenged – Amy Tintera. 4/5 stars. Holy sequel! I really enjoyed Ruined but I enjoyed this one even more. If the series keeps getting better, that only means amazing things.

May TBR:

dividing-edenBad Romancethis-is-how-it-happenedIf Birds Fly Back

1 Comment

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, reading recap, talking books, TBR books, wrapup, ya books

One response to “April Wrap-Up/May TBR

  1. Wow! Looks like you had a great month. I’m especially looking forward to One Of Us Is Lying, so I’m super excited to get to that one in May!

Leave a Reply

