Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten things that will make me read a book.

10. Road trip – I love road trip books, which is a little weird because I’m not much of a traveler. I guess I like living through the characters.

9. The Breakfast Club – the synopsis giving me a Breakfast Club vibe is a sure way to make certain the book ends up coming home with me.

8. Hate-to-love romance – I love slow burn romance so when the two characters start off hating each other, at least I know there’s no instalove.

7. Geek/nerd themes – the book bringing comic con, fandom, or anything else that I love into it is another way to make sure the book ends up in my shopping cart.

6. Misfit family – A step above the Breakfast Club vibe, this one is more Firefly-like. A bunch of outcasts/misfits ending up considering each other family is always a must read.

5. Blurb by a beloved author – If one of my favourite authors has read the book and loved it, I will pick it up.

4. Snow/rain storms – This isn’t something that’s in the book but whenever it’s storming outside, I read. It’s automatic.

3. Siblings – As someone with 3 sisters and a brother-in-law, sibling relationships is always something that really intrigues me in a book.

2. Magic – I blame Harry Potter and Tamara Pierce. I love magic in my stories.

  1. Space travel – I love Sci-fi but I especially love it when the characters are on a ship traveling through space instead of planet-bound.
4 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Siblings are a big instant-read for me! I also love hate-to-love romances (and all romances!).

  2. The Breakfast Club! I love that one! Awesome. 🙂
    My TTT.

  3. I think I need geeky misfits practicing magic in space. 🙂

  4. I pretty much love everything on your list, too.

Leave a Reply

