Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten unique books I’ve read. Or, at least they were unique at the time I’d read them.

10. challenger deep Challenger Deep – Neal Shusterman. This book is unique is many ways. It was one of the first books I’d ever read with a teenager character dealing with a mental illness and the use of the dual POV to portray the real world vs what the world was to the main character was fantastic.

9. symptoms of being human Symptoms of Being Human – Jeff Garvin. I think this is still the only book I’ve read where the gender of the main character wasn’t stated as boy or girl.

8. under the never sky big Under the Never Sky – Veronica Rossi. I’ve read a lot of Dystopians now but this was one of the first series I read, is still a favourite, and I love the blending Dystopian and Sci-Fi.

7. goodbye The Last Time We Say Goodbye – Cynthia Hand. This one is unique for the way it affected me. Even when I find myself connecting with a book, it’s still rare that it affects me to the point where I’m shaking and my chest actually hurts.

6. salt to the sea Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys. I feel like any of Ruta Sepetys’ books could make my list. I love that she takes lesser known parts of history and molds them into her stories.

5. 9780399175411_OutrunTheMoon_BOM.indd Outrun the Moon – Stacey Lee. She’s another author I feel like most of her books could make this list. I love the blending of historical events with the culture of the characters.

4. rebel of the sands Rebel of the Sands – Alwyn Hamilton. There were a few westerns I could have chosen but this one stood out with the setting.

3. burned big Burned – Ellen Hopkins. Her writing style is just so unique.

2. Raven boys big The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater. Everything about this book is so unique and I loved every bit of it.

  1. harry potter Harry Potter – JK Rowling. I feel like I put HP on every list but this series is so unique and so special that even 20 years after the first book, new fans are coming into it and falling in love, fans grab on to any bit of extra information released, and it’s a series that will never die.
6 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Ooo! Love seeing The Raven Boys on here. It’s unique for sure. 🙂

  2. I agree with Harry Potter! Such a great story. I need to read The Raven Boys, that’s been on my TBR for a long time. Great list! My TTT.

  3. The Last Time We Say Goodbye is an incredible read ❤

  4. I was recently recommended Challenger Deep- if it’s as unique as you say it is. I’ll have to buy it fast!

  5. I had Challenger Deep on my list this week too. Love Harry Potter, The Raven Boys and Rebel of The Sands. Currently reading and really enjoying Salt To The Sea.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/11/top-ten-tuesday-102/

  6. Your number 1 and 2 choices are excellent! 🙂

    Lauren @ Always Me

Leave a Reply

