Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten fandoms I’m in. Some are specific, some are not. Some might only be a fandom in my head.

10. firefly Firefly. For a show that lasted only a season and a movie, it sure has a lasting fanbase.

9. goodbyegoodbye-daysall the bright places Tearjerkers. This is one of those “maybe it’s only a fandom to me” ones but I love tearjerkers, the kind that rip your heart to shreds and if they feel nice, they might put a few pieces back together.

8. throne of glass big Throne of Glass. It’s one of my favourite series so how could I not be a member of its fandom?

7. vampire academy big Vampire books/TV/movies. There seems to be less and less new stuff available but Vampire Academy and Buffy will always be a go-to. And there’s new YA Buffy books that I’m both nervous and excited about.

6. hamilton Broadway. Hamilton is a pretty new obsession, and the more dominant aspect of my Broadway fandom right now but there’s so many plays that have pulled me into this one.

5. darkest minds The Darkest Minds. I’m hoping to see this fandom really grow once the movie starts filming and we start seeing pictures and clips.

4. code-black Medical shows. If it’s a medical show and it’s decent, I will become addicted and annoy people by talking about it so much.

3. charmed Charmed. Another show that’s no longer on the air but I am still obsessed over and binge watch reruns.

2. lion Narnia. This series was one of my first box sets and it has stayed with me ever since.

  1. harry potter Harry potter. This fandom will never die.
13 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

13 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Harry Potter is the ultimate fandom. So many fun things to do/buy involved with it. And such a great story!
    My TTT.

  2. Oh. My. Gosh. CHARMED. I was so obsessed with that show when it was still on the air!

  3. I have been meaning to watch Firefly for ages. Thanks for reminding me!

  4. I love Charmed too! Such a great show. I’m also with you on Harry Potter, Broadway, and Vampires. I need to watch Firefly. Great list! I tackled the silliness of the Sherlock fandom this week. 🙂

  5. Love Throne of Glass and Harry Potter! Also a big musicals fan 🙂
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/04/top-ten-tuesday-101/

  6. Another Throne of Glass Fan! *Gasp*
    What is your Aelin ship?

Leave a Reply

