Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten books I read in one sitting.

10. boys i've loved To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before – Jenny Han. This was a really cute book and easy to devour in one sitting.

9. frost like night Frost Like Night – Sara Raasch. I read the first two books in this series really fast as well but it was the conclusion that had me up all night.

8. the-hate-u-give The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas. The super relevant story line had me unable to put this one down until I was finished.

7. the crown's game The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Skye. The sequel was also addicting but it was the first one that had me completely sucked in.

6. Caraval Caraval – Stephanie Garber. Could. Not. Put. It. Down.

5. starfall Starfall – Melissa Landers. I loved the first one but this companion focused on characters I fell in love with when they were supporting and they got a chance here to have their own story.

4. goodbye-days Goodbye Days – Jeff Zetner. Sad stories, or devastating stories, can be very, very hard to put down.

3. goodbye The Last Time We Say Goodbye – Cynthia Hand. See above. This one remains one of the books that I still think about since reading it.

2. a-list-of-cages A List of Cages – Robin Roe. I loved the focus on friendship over romance in this one.

  1. secret-of-a-heart-note The Secret of a Heart Note – Stacey Lee. I really liked the whole history of Mim’s family and this was so cute.
4 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. #10-6 are on my must-read-soon list!! My TTT

  2. I have Caraval on my TBR. I hope I can read it in one sitting like you!
    My TTT.

  3. I really enjoyed both Caraval and The Crown’s Game but it took me more than a day to read them!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/21/top-ten-tuesday-99/

  4. I’m reading Caraval now and it sure is unputdownable! 🙂

    Lauren @ Always Me

Leave a Reply

