Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. Top Ten Tuesday is taking a well-deserved break so it’s two weeks of freebies until March 7th. I’m doing Top Ten recent reads I didn’t review.

10. wish The Wish Granter – CJ Redwine. I enjoyed this companion to The Shadow Queen, especially the play on Rumpelstiltskin. It was dark, still had the same magical feeling as The Shadow Queen, and definitely has me wanting more in this universe.

9. rose-and-the-dagger The Rose and the Dagger – Renee Ahdieh. I loved The Wrath and the Dawn and this sequel was just as good. I can’t wait to see what this author comes up with next.

8. invasion of the tearlingfate-of-the-tearling The Invasion/Fate of the Tearling – Erika Johansen. I love this series and one day I hope to be able to actually find the words to review it. For now, I just love it.

7. rose-under-fire-big Rose Under Fire – Elizabeth Wein. I love historical fiction and this one was fantastic.

6. before-i-fall Before I Fall – Lauren Oliver. This author has been really hit or miss for me but this was definitely a hit.

5. tales from shadowhunter Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy – Cassandra Clare. Like most collections, I preferred some stories over others but overall, I liked the addiction and the insight to the academy.

4. hamilton Hamilton: The Revolution – Lin Manuel Miranda. I love having the lyrics and all the footnotes and backstage looks. It might be the closest I get to seeing it.

3. taken Taken – Erin Bowman. I love Erin Bowman and after reading this, I’m not sure why it took me so long to finally pick up this series. It was great.

2. keep The Keep – Veronica Wolff. I really enjoyed the whole The Watchers series. It was a different Vampire series and I liked the darkness it had to it.

1. just one day Just One Day – Gayle Forman. I was a little surprised to see I had missed reviewing this one. I really enjoyed it and had taken notes to review it. Maybe one day I will go back to it.

8 Comments

Filed under book lists, books

8 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Glad to read that Rose Under Fire is good! It sounds fantastic. 🙂

  2. OH, I loved the Shadow Queen, I’m going to have to look up The Wish Granter!
    My TTT

  3. I’ve got my hands on the new Cassandra Clare collection and I can’t wait to start in on it! 🙂

  4. I like Gayle Forman. The Rose book sounds interesting. Good list!

  5. I need to read Rose Under Fire!

    Lauren @ Always Me

Leave a Reply

