Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten books I love more/less than I thought I would. I put a slight spin on it and chose books that I was highly anticipating or had a lot of hype so I was very happy I loved them.

10. Caraval Caraval – Stephanie Garber. This was one of my most anticipated for 2017 and I was so happy to fall in love with the characters and the whole mysterious circus setting.

9. the crown's game The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Skye. The sequel to this one is on my most anticipated for 2017 list. I’d heard a lot of good things about it before I read it but I never expected to fall in love and hurt this much.

8. orphan queen The Orphan Queen – Jodi Meadows. I’d heard great things about Jodi Meadows but had never read one of her books until The Orphan Queen. It blew me away and I couldn’t wait until The Mirror King came out.

7. challenger deep Challenger Deep – Neal Shusterman. I loved Neal Shusterman’s Unwind series so I went in with high expectations and they were blown apart but this amazing book.

6. salt to the sea Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys. This author gets so much love that it kind of scared me away from picking up one of her books. When I did, it was Salt to the Sea and I never regretted it. Well, my heart did but it was amazing.

5. all the bright places All the Bright Places – Jennifer Niven. This book was getting such high praise and it definitely lived up to the hype for me. Even if it did break my heart.

4. throne of glass big Throne of Glass – Sarah J Maas. Throne of Glass was one of my first, if not my first, big YA fantasy series. So many people were saying how amazing it was, which meant I had to buy it. I blame this book for my shelves so rapidly filling with YA fantasy.

3. the-hate-u-give The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas. The hype is everywhere with this book and it’s all very deserved. It blew away every expectation I had and I would have kept reading if there had been more pages.

2. under a painted sky Under a Painted Sky – Stacey Lee. I love history and westerns so this book was highly anticipated and lived it up it all and more.

1. harry potter Harry Potter – JK Rowling. I don’t think I could have predicted the impact this series would have on my life.

6 Comments

Filed under books, ya books

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. So many of these are still on my “must read soon” list!!! Just need to find some TIME somewhere 😉 My TTT

  2. I agree with HP. I didn’t think I would enjoy it as much as I ended up. Nice list!
    My TTT.

  3. Ree

    Good list! I’m looking forward to reading Caraval soon.

  4. I LOVED Salt to the Sea 🙂 all of her books are really good! I’m also glad to hear that The Hate U Give is good, I can’t wait to read it myself. I’ve heard nothing but good things:)

  5. All of these that I’ve read, I really loved, but I was actually a TEENSY bit disappointed with The Crown’s Game because I just wasn’t connected to the romance at all. I’m still eager to read the next book, though!

  6. I can’t wait to try Caraval! 🙂

    Lauren @ Always Me

Leave a Reply

