Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten 2016 releases I really meant to get to but didn’t(but will soon).

10. truthwitch Truthwitch – Susan Dennard. I just bought the second book in this series so I really should read the first one.

9. firstlife Firstlife – Gena Showalter. This is one where I have an ARC of the sequel so again, have to get to it soon.

8. take-the-key-and-lock-her-up Take the Key and Lock Her Up – Ally Carter. Does is still count as 2016 when it was released on the 27th of December?

7. heartless Heartless – Marissa Meyer. I meant to read this one as soon as it came out.

6. united United – Melissa Landers. I loved the first two so I have no idea how this one keeps missing getting picked up.

5. the-long-game The Long Game – Jennifer Lynn Barnes. Another one where I really liked the first one but still haven’t gotten to the second.

4. problem-with-forever The Problem With Forever – Jennifer L Armentrout. I usually dive right into her books so why this one is still sitting unread on my shelf, I don’t know.

3. court-of-mist-and-fury A Court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J Maas. Yeah, there’s no excuses.

2. map-of-fates Map of Fates – Maggie Hall. Yet another one where I liked the first but didn’t get to the second.

1. lady midnight Lady Midnight – Cassandra Clare. I want to say the size scares me but I’ve read bigger books.

5 Comments

Filed under books, TBR books, top ten, top ten tuesday

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I wasn’t the biggest fan of First life but I hope you have better luck with it! Great list!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  2. I should have put The Problem with Forever on my list, too. I have heard it’s amazing. Nice list!
    My TTT.

  3. *gasp* You haven’t read ACOMAF yet?? It’s ok, don’t panic. You still have four months before ACOWAR comes out. 😉 It was probably my favorite read of last year because there was so much development.

    Firstlife definitely has an interesting concept, so I’m curious to see what your thoughts are on it. I enjoyed most of it, but issues with a couple ‘key’ plot points.

    Heartless was also on my list. I totally pre-ordered it for my Kindle, but completely missed the release. I have a few Marissa Meyer books I need to read this year, haha.

    Great list! I’m excited to see your thoughts on the ones you get around to this year. Here’s my <a href="http://wp.me/p79xFy-1lk"<TTT if you’re interested. 🙂

  4. I really want to read Truthwitch this year! My TTT

  5. Lady Midnight and ACOMAF were both on my list too! They were both such big books with so much hype I can’t believe I didn’t read them! Let’s hope we both enjoy them in 2017! Here’s my TTT https://alwaysopinionatedgirl.wordpress.com/2017/01/10/top-ten-2016-releases-i-meant-to-read-but-didnt-get-to-but-totally-plan-to/

Leave a Reply

