Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten 2017 debuts I’m excited to read.

10. Caraval Caraval – Stephanie Garber. I love books with great sisterly relationships and this one seems like it will have that so many times over.

9. wintersong Wintersong – S Jae-Jones. Another one that seems like it will have a great sister relationship. Plus it’s a retelling of Labyrinth.

8. frost blood Frostblood – Elly Blake. There’s been a lot of fantasy books out this last year or so but I won’t stop getting excited for them, especially when they involve powers and revenge.

7. the-hate-u-give The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas. This one already feels like it’s going to memorable and important.

6. blood-rose-rebellion Blood Rose Rebellion – Rosalyn Eves. I really love the tag line of this book.

5. empress-of-a-thousand-skies Empress of a Thousand Skies – Rhoda Belleza. I love Sci-Fi and this one looks like it promises to be action-packed.

4. hidden-memory-of-objects The Hidden Memory of Objects – Danielle Mages Amato. The concept of this one really, really intrigues me.

3. youre-welcome-universe You’re Welcome, Universe – Whitney Gardner. This is another book that seems like it will be memorable and important.

2. a-list-of-cages A List of Cages – Robin Roe. I am so excited for this one that seems like it will focus on the relationship between a boy and his former foster brother with romance in the background.

1. cold-summer Cold Summer – Gwen Cole. This was a WOW pick not too long ago and I am still so excited for it.

8 Comments

Filed under books, talking books, TBR books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

8 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I wasn’t planning on reading Caraval, but I keep seeing it and the reviews are amazing so I might have to. Great list!
    My TTT.

  2. This is such a great list of books! The only book that wasn’t on my radar yet was The Hidden Memory of Objects, and I’ve just added it to my TBR! Thank you 🙂
    Here’s my TTT!

  3. I got to read Empress of a Thousand Skies for the magazine I review for – it’s so good!!! I think you’ll enjoy it. My TTT

  4. We had some of these on our list as well! Can’t believe I forgot The Hate U Give though! I’ve been crazy excited for that! Our TTT

  5. Cold Summer sounds so good. It’s free to download now on Edelweiss!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  6. The Hidden Memories of Objects does sound intriguing! Great picks! 🙂

    Check out my TTT.

Leave a Reply

