Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten books I read in 2016.

10. secret-of-a-heart-note The Secret of a Heart Note – Stacey Lee. I loved the Practical Magic feel of this book.

9. salt to the sea Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys. This book was so heart destroying but also very, very important and memorable.

8. mirror king The Mirror King – Jodi Meadows. This was an amazing conclusion to an amazing duology.

7. girl against the universe Girl Against the Universe – Paula Stokes. Such relatable characters and my favourite Paula Stokes book yet.

6. shooter Shooter – Caroline Pignat. This book was so easy to lose myself in and I loved all the different formats it used to tell the story.

5. 9780399175411_OutrunTheMoon_BOM.indd Outrun the Moon – Stacey Lee. The second Stacey Lee book to make this list. She is definitely a favourite author. I loved Mercy and her “bossy cheeks”.

4. like a river glorious Like A River Glorious – Rae Carson. I loved this follow up even more than the first one – which I didn’t think would be possible.

3. female of the species The Female of the Species – Mindy McGinnis. This book was just amazing. Mindy is another author where each time I read a book by her, I like it more than the previous one.

2. the crown's game The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Skye. I loved the Russian setting and the magical battle between the two main characters.

1. fantastic-beasts-and-where-to-find-them Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Script Edition – JK Rowling. I’m pretty sure I will love anything that adds to the Harry Potter universe but it was really interesting to see the magical world through the eyes of new characters.

5 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, top ten tuesday, ya books

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Unfortunately, I haven’t read any of these so I’ll have to take your word on it that they’re good. But I do want to read Salt to the Sea very badly. I’ve seen it all over today. Nice list!
    My TTT.

  2. Wow, many of the books you’ve listed sound really good. Happy reading to you in 2017!!

    Here’s my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2016/12/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-best-books-of.html

  3. Great list! Salt to the Sea is on my TBR list, so hopefully I’ll get to read it soon.

Leave a Reply

