Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten books I can’t wait to read in the first half of next year.

10. Caraval Caraval – Stephanie Garber. This one caught my eye during a cover reveal.

9. the-hate-u-give The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas. I have a feeling this will be a powerful book.

8. carve-the-mark Carve the Mark – Veronica Roth. I’ve been excited for this one since it was first announced.

7. starfall Starfall – Melissa Landers. I loved Starflight and a companion that includes my favourite supporting character as a main, yes please.

6. blood-rose-rebellion Blood Rose Rebellion – Rosalyn Eves. I just really want this cover in my shelf. The book sounds good too but I just really want this cover.

5. traitor-to-the-throne Traitor to the Throne – Alwyn Hamilton. I loved the first book so I cannot wait for this one.

4. given to the sea Given to the Sea – Mindy McGinnis. I will read anything Mindy McGinnis writes.

3. upside-of-unrequited The Upside of Unrequired – Becky Albertalli. I loved Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda so I will definitely read a companion to it.

2. court A Court of Wings and Ruin – Sarah J Maas. It’s Sarah J Maas. That’s enough of an explanation, right?

1. flame-in-the-mist The Flame in the Mist – Renee Ahdieh. A new series by the author of The Wrath and the Dawn….why don’t I have a time machine?

5 Comments

Filed under book-related, books, talking books, TBR books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I’m so excited to see what Becky Albertalli comes up with next!

  2. Such a great list! I have several of these on mine as well!

  3. Great list – some of these are on mine. What is Flames in the Mist about?

  4. Caraval sure has been a popular choice this week. I haven’t added it to my TBR list just yet, but I am really excited to see what everyone thinks of the book when it is published. Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

