Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten New to Me Authors I Read this Year.

10. mosquitoland Kevin Arnold. Read two books by him this year. Enjoyed them both and looking forward to more.

9. of-metal-and-wishes Sarah Fine. Really enjoyed her writing style so will be checking out this sequel plus her others.

8. still-life-with-tornado A.S. King. This book put A.S. King’s other books on my Christmas list.

7. darkness becomes her Kelly Keaton. Looking forward to the others in her series now.

6. outliers Kimberly McCreight. I’ve seen her books around in the stores but this was the first one I picked up.

5. we are the ants Shaun David Hutchinson. I liked his unique spin on things.

4. miss peregrin Ransom Riggs. I flew through this series at the very beginning of the year. Seems like so long ago.

3. shooter Caroline Pignat. Amazing book so will definitely be checking out her others.

2. this savage song Victoria Schwab. Another amazing book so I will definitely have to check out her others.

1. aristole and dante Benjamin Alire Saenz. For some reason I always thought I had read this one but this was my first time this year.

5 Comments

Filed under books, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Ransom Riggs has done a beautiful job with that series. I’m not surprised he made your list!
    My TTT.

  2. I have been wanting to read Ransom Riggs’ series for a while now! My TTT

  3. I have heard so much about A.S King. I should really check it out!

  4. Hi! That cover for Mosquitoland has always made me interested in the book 🙂 Haven’t gotten to it yet, though.
    My TTT
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

