Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten movie freebie. I did Top Ten movies I watch while in a reading slump.

10. ice-castles Ice Castles. I love figure skating and romance and overcoming obstacles so this one is perfect.

9. fellowship Lord of the Rings trilogy. I love the action and the plot but it’s the friendships that get me the most.

8. magnificent seven The Magnificent Seven. One of my favourite movies of all time.

7. inception Inception. I love books and movies with twists that you can’t see coming or ones that leave you with questions, but the right kind of questions.

6. usual-suspects The Usual Suspects. Another favourite that has so many elements that I love.

5. the-green-mile The Green Mile. This was my first Stephen King book and movie so I have a huge soft spot for it.

4. the-lion-king The Lion King. Nothing busts a reading slump like a Disney movie.

3. rent Rent. Friendships and music. So perfect.

2. breakfast  The Breakfast Club. I am huge on friendships in books and movies and when a book says it has a Breakfast Club vibe, I need to read it.

1. philosopher's stone Harry Potter. This is my ultimate reading slump buster.

6 Comments

Filed under books, movies

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. The Breakfast Club is such a classic! I’m so excited whenever I find it when flipping channels. 🙂 Nice choices!
    My TTT.

  2. Great picks! I also chose Inception for my TTT! And I totally agree with The Lord of the Rings. Those films are amazing and I’ve watched them dozens of times now.

  3. I love Usual Suspects – that line up scene is just iconic.
    Lynn 😀

  4. The LOTR and Harry Potter movies are always a good idea 🙂 My TTT

  5. I’m really glad to see The Magnificent Seven on your list! It’s such a great classic with an awesome soundtrack. 🙂

    Lauren @ Always Me

  6. Harry Potter is an awesome reading slump buster. At the very least they might entice you to read HP again!

Leave a Reply

