Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten books I’ve added to my TBR.

10. the-hate-u-give The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas. This one seems like one of those books that can make a very powerful needed statement.

9. small-great-things Small Great Things – Jodi Picoult. I’m not usually a huge Jodi Picoult reader but this one caught my attention.

8. inconceivable-life-of-quinn The Inconceivable Life of Quinn – Marianna Baer. It sounds a bit like The West Wing meets Jane the Virgin if taken at face value but that’s only if we can trust the narrator.

7. alex-and-eliza Alex & Eliza – Melissa de la Cruz. Because it’s Hamilton. I added it the second I heard.

6. a-million-junes A Million Junes – Emily Henry. I really liked The Love That Split the World so I’m excited for this author’s new one.

5. one-of-us-is-lying One of Us is Lying – Karen M McManns. I will read anything that compares itself to The Breakfast Club meets X.

4. definitions-of-indefinable-things Definitions of Indefinable Things – Whitney Taylor. This one just struck me as something I would pick up in all aspects. Title, cover, premise.

3. a-list-of-cages A List of Cages – Robin Roe. Another one that really struck me in all the important ways.

2. brave-new-girl Brave New Girl – Rachel Vincent. I love Rachel Vincent.

1. cold-summer Cold Summer – Gwen Cole. Time travel plus an amazingly beautiful cover plus very high stakes. I am in.

4 Comments

Filed under books, top ten tuesday, ya books

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. One of Us is Lying sounds interesting! I need to add it to my TBR now.
    My TTT.

  2. One of Us is lying made my list too!! And it actually DOES sound like Breakfast Club instead of all those other books that SAY they’re like it and are actually nothing at all like it. A List of Cages is also one I’ve recently come across and really want to read. Great list 🙂

  3. Cold Summer is going on my tbr right now! 🙂

    Lauren @ Always Me

Leave a Reply

