October Wrap-up/November TBR

How is it November already? Less than two months until Christmas? Where did the time go?

October Wrap-up:

sun-is-also-a-star The Sun is Also a Star – Nicola Yoon. 4/5 stars. Review. I really enjoyed this one. It was quick but still had a lot of depth.

black-key The Black Key – Amy Ewing. 3.5/5 stars. Review. A really good conclusion to the series.

the-fever-code The Fever Code – James Dashner. 4/5 stars. Review. This prequel answered a lot of questions and was a nice visit back to some beloved characters.

of-metal-and-wishes Of Metal and Wishes – Sarah Fine. 4/5 stars. I really enjoyed the mash-up of so many genres in this book, all tied together without feeling like it was trying too hard.

perilous-sea The Perilous Sea – Sherry Thomas. 3.5/5 stars. I enjoyed the interesting world and characters.

fate-of-flames Fate of Flames – Sarah Raughley. 3.5/5 stars. Review. I could have used some more world-building but this has the potential to be really good.

scythe Scythe – Neal Shusterman. 4/5 stars. Review. I love Neal Shusterman and this book just added to the reasons.

immortal-heights The Immortal Heights – Sherry Thomas. 4/5 stars. Really good conclusion to the series.

pushing-perfect Pushing Perfect – Michelle Falkoff. 3/5 stars. Review.  I liked the Breakfast Club/ How to Get Away with Murder vibe of the group but it ended up being a bit predictable.

the diabolic The Diabolic – SJ Kincaid. 4/5 stars. Review. SJ Kincaid has a way of sucking me into the story before I even start.

demons-covenant The Demon’s Covenant – Sarah Rees Brennan. 3.5/5 stars. It took me a little bit to get into this one, mostly because I waited so long in between. Once I was in, I was hooked.

demons-surrender The Demon’s Surrender – Sarah Rees Brennan. 4/5 stars. Great ending and great series all around. I love the humour infused with the darkness of the plot.

city of a thousand dolls City of A Thousand Dolls – Miriam Forster. 3/5 stars. Interesting world but it didn’t suck me in as much as I hoped it would.

empire-of-shadows Empire of Shadows – Miriam Forster. 3.5/5 stars. I enjoyed this companion a bit more than the first one but still had the same problem getting sucked into the story.

traitor-of-belltroll The Traitor of Belltroll – Lindsay Cummings. 4/5 stars. Review. I really enjoyed this whole series and this was a great ending.

firelight Firelight – Sophie Jordan. 3.5/5 stars. It took a while for me to get into this one but once I did, it was worth it. I’m excited for the rest of the series.

this adventure ends This Adventure Ends – Emma Mills. 4/5 stars. I fell in love with First & Then by this author and this book has landed her on my auto-buy list.

of-fire-and-stars Of Fire and Stars – Audrey Coulthurst. 3.5/5 stars. Review coming. I loved all the twists and the two main characters.

vanish Vanish – Sophie Jordan. 3.5/5 stars. This is beginning to really pick up. Sometimes the characters were getting on my nerves but nothing too bad.

November TBR:

a million worlds with yourosebloodevery-hidden-thinghidden-sophie

2 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, wrapup, ya books

2 responses to “October Wrap-up/November TBR

  1. thegrishalieutenant

    I can’t wait for Roseblood to come out next month! 🙂

  2. I really need to get to Black Key!! I loved the other books in this series!! I also can’t wait for Roseblood!

Leave a Reply

