Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten Halloween themed. I chose to do Top Ten creepy books I want to read.

10. in-the-end-big In the End – Demitira Lunetta. I really enjoyed In the After but still haven’t gotten around to reading the sequel.

9. pitch-dark Pitch Dark – Courtney Aladema. I loved Shutter by this author so combined that creepiness with a space story and I’m in.

8. girl-of-nightmares Girl of Nightmares – Kendare Blake. Another one where I read and liked the first book but still haven’t gotten around to the second.

7. stalking-jack-the-ripper Stalking Jack the Ripper – Kerri Maniscalco. I keep seeing this one around and it keeps catching my attention.

6. a-taste-of-monsters A Taste for Monsters – Matthew Kirby. Another Jack the Riper novel. Probably shouldn’t read these two too close together.

5. killer-in-me The Killer in Me – Margot Harrison. The trailer for this book creeped me out.

4. behold-the-bones Behold the Bones – Natalie C Parker. And yet another one where the first was good and creepy but never read the next one.

3. untitled-perkins Untitled – Stephanie Perkins. I’ll read anything Stephanie Perkins puts out but when it’s in the vein of scream, I am so there.

2. dreamfall Dreamfall – Amy Plum. It’s Amy Plum and The Nightmare on Elm St meets The Matrix. How could I not be excited?

1. untitled-perkins Black Bird of the Gallows – Meg Kassel. It involves living next door the the harbinger of death. Sounds creepy to me.

5 Comments

Filed under books, ya books

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I don’t think I could read anything on here! Way too scary for me. I hope you enjoy them all when you get to them!
    My TTT.

  2. Some of these look really intriguing! 😀

  3. I really do fancy the Stalking Jack the Ripper book.
    Lynn 😀

  4. Greg Hill

    Dream Fall looks promising!

  5. Stalking Jack the Ripper is great! My TTT

Leave a Reply

