Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten characters I’d name a pet after.

10. under the never sky big Roar from Under the Never Sky – Veronica Rossi. One of my favourite characters from one of my favourite series.

9. snow like ashes Meira from Snow Like Ashes – Sara Raasch. She’s badass and protective so hopefully any pet would live up to that namesake.

8. hamilton Laurens from Hamilton/history. I’m just really obsessed with Hamilton right now.

7. darkest minds Ruby from The Darkest Minds – Alexandra Bracken. Another favourite character from a favourite series.

6. Raven boys big Gansey from The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater. This name has always stood out for me.

5. city of bones big Alec from The Mortal Instruments – Cassandra Clare. I’ve always really liked the name Alec.

4. unwind big Hayden from Unwind – Neal Shusterman. Same with Hayden.

3. harry potter Tonks from Harry Potter – JK Rowling. I really liked Tonks and I think it would fit nicely.

2. obsidian Lux from The Lux Series – Jennifer L Armentout. It’s actually the name of the race of aliens but I’ve always liked it.

1. aristole and dante Ari from Aristole and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe – Benjamin Alire Saenz. This book was just amazing and I would definitely use either Ari or Dante from it.

4 Comments

Filed under books, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Gansey would be a fun pet name! Nice choices!
    My TTT.

  2. Roar and Tonks=great choices!

  3. Gansey and Alec could be awesome cat names! 🙂

    Lauren @ Always Me

Leave a Reply

