Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is a Top Ten recommendations inspired. I didn’t break it down by any category(friend recs, Goodreads recs, etc) but instead chose to say why it was recommended to me.

10. fate-of-flames Fate of Flames – Sara Raughley. Recommended because: I like Pacific Rim and The Avengers. I do think there’s a mix of Buffy the Vampire Slayer in here as well, which also would have sold me on this book.

9. avalon big Avalon – Mindee Arnett. Recommended because: I love Firefly. It didn’t take much to sell me on this book. One Firefly comparison and I was off to the bookstore(well actually Edelweiss since it was available as an ARC).

8. in the after In the After – Demitria Lunetta. Recommended because: my obsession with zombie shows. It took me a few chapters to get into it but it was definitely worth it.

7. salt to the sea Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys. Recommended because: I love historical books, especially ones that cover events we didn’t learn in school. This book broke me.

6. anna big Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins. Recommended because: I wanted to read more contemporary. This was one of the first contemporary books I read after getting into YA. It started something huge.

5. throne of glass Throne of Glass – Sarah J Maas. Recommended because: Like with Anna and the French Kiss, before this series I hadn’t read a lot of fantasy. Now I can’t seem to get enough.

4. all the bright places All the Bright Places – Jennifer Niven. Recommended because: I asked for something heartbreaking. To be fair, I asked for it.

3. city of bones big City of Bones – Cassandra Clare. Recommended because: I hadn’t read it yet and that was apparently unforgivable. I now own all the books that have been released so I guess they weren’t wrong.

2. some girls bite big Some Girls Bite – Chloe Neill. Recommended because: I wanted a vampire series that wasn’t YA but didn’t feel like a complete leap away from it. This was perfect.

1. six of crows Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo. Recommended because: I love heist movies and I’m sure to love this one. I haven’t read this one yet. I want to finish the Grisha Chronicles first then move on. But it is on the list.

5 Comments

Filed under books, talking books, TBR books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. People recommended you some great books! I hope you love Six of Crows. It’s epic!
    My TTT.

  2. So many good books! 🙂 I love blogger recommendations.

  3. I really want to read Salt to the Sea as well. I only read Ruta Sepetys’ other book, Shades of Gray, and it was a fantastic read. ❤
    Here's my TTT:
    https://mreadsbooks.wordpress.com/2016/10/11/ttt-5-books-i-added-to-my-to-read-list-because-of-recsreviews-by-other-bloggers/

  4. I still need to read Six of Crows! One day I will, I just don’t know when. Awesome list! 🙂

  5. I’m pretty sure I’ve got a copy of Avalon on my shelves – I’ll have to bump it up my tbr. 🙂

    Check out my TTT.

Leave a Reply

