Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is a Top Ten villains theme. I’m doing Top Ten Villains I wouldn’t want to encounter.

10. red queen Queen Elara – Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard. I hate the idea of people in me head and I hate secret agendas and being forced to play political games. Elara is all that in one.

9. unwind big Starkey – Unwind series by Neal Shusterman. Normally when the villains are young I try to be forgiving but with Starkey, I just wanted him gone.

8. lion The White Witch – Chronicles of Narnia by CS Lewis. She was the only thing that would hold me back from visiting Narnia if someone said “I found the wardrobe!’.

7. matilda The Trunchbull – Matilda by Roald Dahl. I don’t know who I’d want to avoid more. The principal or the parents.

6. snow like ashes Angra – Snow Like Ashes series by Sara Raasch. He’s like a cockroach. Just when you think you got rid of him, there he is again. And using the Decay to get inside your mind…it’s that hating mind control thing again.

5. walk on earth a stranger Hiram Westfall – Goldseer trilogy by Rae Carson. Greed can turn people into monster, and when that person is already a bad person, that person is someone I want to run from.

4. Uninvited big The world – Uninvited by Sophie Jordan. I don’t know who to pick as the villain in this one. The people who decided a ‘killer’ gene meant you’re evil, the government for spreading paranoia, the government for just being evil.

3. hunger games big President Snow – The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins. There is nothing good I can find to say about him. Run far away before he decides you have too much backbone and throws you in the arena.

2. harry potter Voldemort – Harry Potter Series by JK Rowling. I will read about dark, evil, world-dominating wizards and cheer on heroes to defeat them. From the safety of my bedroom.

1. order-of-the-phoenix-big Umbridge – Harry Potter series by JK Rowling. If I had to choose between running into Voldemort and running into Umbridge, I’d rather run into Voldemort.

10 Comments

Filed under books, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. President Snow is so evil. His description always gives me the heebie geebies! Nice choices!
    My TTT.

  2. Love President Snow, Voldemort and President Snow. Brilliant villains.

  3. White Witch! Yes. And all the Harry Potter books are full of interesting bad guys.

  4. #8 – hahaha! Yes… I think I would be asking “Which version of Narnia do you think is through that wardrobe?” LOL My TTT

Leave a Reply

