September Wrap-Up/October TBR

Another month is down, only a few more left in this year. I’m getting closer to my end goal for books read every day. I’m pretty sure I’ll end up hitting it soon.

September Wrap-Up:

meridian big Meridian – Josen L McQuein. 2.5/5 stars. I do think my enjoyment of this one suffered because I left it way too long in between books. It made it hard to lose myself in the story when I had to keep thinking back to the first one.

Leave me Leave Me – Gayle Forman. 4/5 stars. Review. Definitely a love/hate relationship with the main character but ultimately, I understood her.

like a river glorious Like a River Glorious – Rae Carson. 4.5/5 stars. Review. I am in absolute love with this series and the cast of characters.

asylum-novellas The Asylum Novellas – Madeleine Roux. 3.5/5 stars. I should have waited for this month to read this creepy addition to the series but I enjoyed it.

last-true-love The Last True Love Story – Brendan Kiely. 3/5 stars. The concept was intriguing and there were plenty of sweet moments but I had a hard time with one of the lead characters that kept me from fully getting into the story.

ps i like you P.S. I Like You – Kasie West. 4/5 stars. Review. This was super cute and had everything I’ve come to expect from a Kasie West book.

gamescape Gamescape: Overworld – Emma Trevayne. 3/5 stars. It got a little too gamer for me to follow easily. I did like the concept.

replica Replica – Lauren Oliver. 3.5/5 stars. Review. I really liked how the book was formatted with different ways the reader could chose to enjoy the story. Read Lyra then Gemma, read Gemma then Lyra, or flip the book and alternate.

shadow bright and burning A Shadow Bright and Burning – Jessica Cluess. 4/5 stars. Review. I really enjoyed the magic and the characters in this book.

frost like night Frost Like Night – Sara Raasch. 4.5/5 stars. Review. An amazing end to an amazing series.

spare-and-found-parts Spare and Found Parts – Sarah Maria Griffin. 3/5 stars. I really liked the concept and the overall book but it was slow to suck me into the story.

all-we-have-left All We Have Left – Wendy Mills. 4.5/5 stars.  Review. This was an amazing story that left a huge impact.

the-season The Season – Jonah Lisa and Stephen Dyer. 3.5/5 stars. Review coming. This was a surprisingly fun take on Pride and Prejudice.

bright-smoke Bright Smoke, Cold Fire – Rosamund Hodge. 3.5/5 stars. I’m not always a Romeo and Juliet re-telling fan but I really liked this magical and dark spin on things.

how-to-keep-rolling How to Keep Rolling After a Fall – Karole Cozza. 3.5/5 stars. I really felt for the main character in this. One mistake changed her life, though she definitely became a better person.

stealing-snow Stealing Snow – Danielle Paige. 2.5/5 stars. Review coming. I enjoyed the Dorothy Must Die series but there were some problems in this that really had me not enjoying it. More in review.

divided Divided – Elsie Chapman. 2.5/5 stars. This might be another case of not fully enjoying it because it was so long in between reading the first and second. I mostly found it predictable.

October TBR:

black-keythe-fever-codescytheof-metal-and-wishes

2 Comments

Filed under book-related, books, favorite book, reading recap, talking books, TBR books, wrapup, ya books

2 responses to “September Wrap-Up/October TBR

  1. 17 books, wow, you had a really productive reading month! Too bad Replica didn’t rate higher. It’s got a pretty intriguing premise and Oliver is such a talented writer.

  2. Woah! That was an amazing reading month. I am in awe, I would never be able to read that many books in a month. Nice choices 🙂

Leave a Reply

