Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten favourite books of all-time in X genre. I’m doing High Fantasy YA. So by all-time I really mean the last 2-3 years or even less since I haven’t been reading Fantasy long.

10. three dark crowns Three Dark Crowns – Kendare Blake. This one’s not even out yet but I love it when my fantasy books go dark and what could be darker than sisters forced to kill each other for the throne.

9. great hunt The Great Hunt – Wendy Higgins. A princess’ hand promised to the slayer of the beast could have been cliche in other hands. In Wendy Higgins’, I’m so excited for more.

8. shadow queen The Shadow Queen – CJ Redwine. I’ve really been loving the fantasy coming out recently and this one’s no exception. I can’t wait to see how the others fit into this series.

7. Ruined amy Ruined – Amy Tintera. Another recent one but I fell in love with this world where only certain people have magic and not everything is as it seems.

6. the crown's game The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Sky. This book is very new but I have high hopes for the rest of the series based on the debut.

5. orphan queen The Orphan Queen – Jodi Meadows. I loved the world-building and the dynamics between the characters.

4. girl of fire and thorns big The Girl of Fire and Thorns – Rae Carson. This is one of my all-time favourite series, not just books. The character growth in the first book alone was more than I see sometimes in an entire series.

3. snow like ashes Snow Like Ashes – Sara Raasch. I love how complicated this world is and the way magic is used.

2. throne of glass Throne of Glass – Sarah J Maas. This main character is a badass. She’s awesome. The whole series is awesome.

1. shadow and bone big Shadow and Bone – Leigh Bardugo. Such a great, complex world with characters to love, hate, and love to hate.

10 Comments

Filed under books, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. The Girl of Fire and Thorns!!!! One of my all time favourite books/series.

  2. Love the Throne of Glass series!! Also snow like ashes 🙂 I did read both The Crowns Game and The Shadow Queen, but I was disappointed by both! I have Leigh Bardugo on my TBR 🙂

  3. I’m not much of a fantasy reader so I can’t confirm your list, but I love all these covers. They definitely make me want to try them!
    My TTT.

  4. I definitely want to read The Crown’s Game soon!! My TTT

  5. I really need to reread the girl of fire and thorns. I didn’t like it when I first read it because the heroine talked so much about her weight, but I feel like if I prepare myself, I might enjoy it the second time around. I have the sequel, too, bc I was so sure I’d love it.

Leave a Reply

