Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten TV-themed. I’m choosing to split it up into two Top Fives. Top Five TV shows I’m looking forward this fall and Top Five books I wish were TV shows.

Shows I’m looking forward to airing:

5. timeless Timeless. I love time travel so this crew of people going through time to fight criminals to make sure the current timeline isn’t altered is definitely something to appeals to me.

4. this is us This Is Us. This is my pick for feelgood, probably going to break my heart show.

3. the good place The Good Place. I never say no to Kristen Bell on my screen.

2. conviction Conviction. This one has a cast that I’ve watched in other shows. From Hayley Atwell to Shawn Ashmore to Emily Kinney. I’ve liked shows in this legal drama investigating possible wrongful convictions before so I’m hopeful.

1. pure genius Pure Genius. I love medical shows and this one made me tear up in the previews. It could end up being overly cheesy and ridiculous but I’m hopeful.

Books I would love to see as TV shows:

5. starflight Starflight – Melissa Landers. I love Sci-Fi shows but it seems like they either get cancelled after a season or something happens to make me lose interest after a season(don’t kill my favourite, make believable bad guys, why is that so hard!!). This book would be a great starting point and with a sequel coming out soon, there’s lots of material.

4. marked girl The Marked Girl – Lindsey Klingele. This year seems to be heavy on time travel shows. Maybe next year it’ll be shows that travel between worlds and this book is one that could start that trend.

3. snow like ashes Snow Like Ashes – Sara Raasch. Maybe next year is fantasy’s turn. This has been one of my favourite fantasy series and I’m not sure a movie could do it justice with all the character and world building involved. A nice long season on TV would be awesome.

2. asylum Asylum – Madeleine Roux. I love being creeped out and this series did that over and over again. It would look so cool on my TV.

1. something real Something Real – Heather Demetrios. Reality shows are so popular and the show UnReal, which looks at the producers of a Bachelor-like show manipulating the contestants, is popular so it seems like a good time for a look at how growing up on a reality show affects a child.

 

5 Comments

Filed under books, talking books, television, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I really want to watch This Is Us. It looks so good! Nice list!
    My TTT.

  2. Oh, Starflight would be such a great TV show. Excellent choices in both categories.

  3. Oh my goodness, I think This Is Us is going to be so good! I basically cry at the trailer so I’m sure the show itself will have my balling my eyes out.

  4. I have asylum on my TBR… I also definitely think that snow like ashes would make a great to show!!

  5. Hayley Atwell is the entire reason I will be watching Conviction!

    Check out my TTT.

Leave a Reply

