August Wrap-up/September TBR

How is it September already? Only a few more weeks and all my shows, plus all the new ones, will be starting up again. And all my summer shows are starting to come to an end. Not that TV ever cuts into my reading time.

August Wrap-up:

rose society The Rose Society – Marie Lu. 4/5 stars. I love this series and cannot wait until Midnight Star comes out. It’s dark and addicting.

empire of night Empire of Night – Kelley Armstrong. 3/5 stars. I did enjoy this series but not as much as some of her other ones. I had a harder time connecting with this series for some reason.

burning sky The Burning Sky – Sherry Thomas. 3.5/5 stars. This was a really interesting start and it made me curious to read more. Just not enough to dive right into the next book.

the fixer The Fixer – Jennifer Lynn Barnes. 4/5 stars. Review. I was addicted to the Scandal feel and the Veronica Mars-esque dialogue.

tell me something real Tell me Something Real – Calla Devlin. 3.5/5 stars. Review. I wasn’t as connected to the characters as I would have liked but it was a touching and good story.

forest of ruin Forest of Ruin – Kelley Armstrong. 3/5 stars. As mentioned, not my favourite series from her but still a good read.

taken Taken – Erin Bowman. 4/5 stars. I loved Vengeance Road by this author so I have no excuse to why it took me so long to pick up her other series. I really liked it and will definitely be reading the others.

diplomatic immunity Diplomatic Immunity – Brodi Ashton. 3.5/5 stars. Review. It was a really interesting read and I loved the friendships that developed.

as i descended As I Descended – Robin Talley. 3/5 stars. Review. This one was creepy but a little off the whole time. I didn’t connect with a lot of the characters.

female of the species The Female of the Species – Mindy McGinnis. 4/5 stars. Review. I loved the darkness of this book and the growth of all the characters.

deep blue Deep Blue – Jennifer Donnelly. 3/5 stars. This series has been sitting on my shelves for a while so I decided to read them all this month. They were good but didn’t draw me in completely.

girl mans up Girl Mans Up – ME Girard. 4/5 stars. Review. Loved this character’s voice and the whole book.

rogue wave Rogue Wave – Jennifer Donnelly. 3/5 stars.

three dark crowns Three Dark Crowns – Kendare Blake. 4/5 stars. Review coming. This was more a set-up book than I was expecting but I was still drawn into the world and the characters’ lives.

girl on a plane Girl on a Plane – Miriam Moss. 3/5 stars. This one’s hard to rate since it’s based on true events from the author.

dark tide Dark Tide – Jennifer Donnelly. 3/5 stars

sea spell Sea Spell – Jennifer Donnelly. 3/5 stars.

cat king The Cat King of Havana – Tom Crosshill. 4/5 stars. Review coming. This was surprisingly fun to read along with having great characters and lots of tension.

September TBR:

Leave melike a river gloriousfrost like nightshadow bright and burning

2 Comments

Filed under adult book, book-related, books, favorite book, TBR books, wrapup, ya books

2 responses to “August Wrap-up/September TBR

  1. 18 books in one month? Wow!! I like the dark edge to all of those books you read. Taken looks pretty interesting. I might have to check that one out.

Leave a Reply

