Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten books that have been on my shelf since before I started blogging.

10. Laney Laney by Joann Martin Sowles. I added this one way back when vampires were still the popular thing and never got around it to. I will probably pick it up one of these days.

9. land of stories The Wishing Spell – Chris Colfer. I remember adding this one out of curiosity since I was watching Glee when it came out but I never got around to actually buying it or reading it.

8. hourglass Hourglass – Myra McEntire.This one has no excuse other than I just haven’t gotten to it yet.

7. article 5 Article 5 – Kristen Simmons. This one was added back when dystopian was a huge thing but now that it’s not, I keep passing it by.

6. incarnate Incarnate – Jodi Meadows. I cover-added this one and have since read some Jodi Meadows books so this one if one on the list that will likely get read soon.

5. city of a thousand dolls City of a Thousand Dolls – Miriam Forster. I added this one when I got it as a present and it’s been sitting on my bookshelf ever since.

4. rift big Rift – Andrea Cremer. I read the Nightshade trilogy and liked it so I added the prequels. And never read them.

3. forsaken The Forsaken – Lisa M Stasse. Another one I added when dystopian was huge and just never got around to reading before I went off in a different genre.

2. from ashes From Ashes – Molly McAdams. This is one I will probably end up deleting off my TBR. I didn’t enjoy the other books I’ve read by her so it’s on the list but not likely to be read.

1. gameboard of the gods big Gameboard of the Gods – Richelle Mead. I love Richelle Mead but have been hesitant to jump into this adult series. I probably should just go for it.

5 Comments

Filed under books, TBR books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I also own and haven’t read City of a Thousand Dolls, Incarnate, Forsaken, Rift and Article 5 :p I read half of Hourglass and bought the two sequels and then set it down and forgot about it :p Glad to see so many kindred spirits this week!

    My TTT.

  2. First time hearing about many of these books. I’m loving the cover for The Forsaken. 🙂 My Top Ten Tuesday!

  3. I have Hourglass, Article 5 and Incarnate on my TBR too 🙂

  4. I’ve always wanted to read those Chris Colfer books, too. I feel like he’d have a great imagination.

    My TTT

  5. I’ve never seen any of these…! Hope you get to read them real soon. Here’s my TTT: http://marelithalkink.blogspot.co.za/2016/08/ten-books-that-have-been-on-your-shelf.html

Leave a Reply

