Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten rewind, so doing a tropic we missed. I chose to do Top Ten Debuts, limiting it within the last year or so(2015-2016).

10. wrong side of right The Wrong Side of Right – Jenn Marie Thorne. This one had a lot of mixed reviews but I fell in love with the plot, characters, and the Aaron Sorkin-like dialogue.

9. none of the above None of the Above – I.W. Gregorio. A very powerful and important story.

8. what we saw What We Saw – Aaron Hartzler. This one was disturbing in a lot of ways. The idea that people out there would find what happened to the girl in this book funny…

7. girl who fell The Girl Who Fell – S.M. Parker. The ease in which the boy manipulates the girl into doing things she’s uncomfortable with and how it escalates was unnerving.

6. symptoms of being human The Symptoms of Being Human – Jeff Garvin. Another important topic in the spectrum of sexuality. I love seeing books exploring these subjects and giving people a voice.

5. thousandth floor The Thousandth Floor – Katharine McGee. I wasn’t too sure going into this one but it completely drew me in and it had that Gossip Girl, rich kids problems, can’t stop reading, quality to it.

4. summer of sloane Summer of Sloane – Erin L Schneider. A great book for the summer or just wanting something light.

3. red queen Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard. I read an ARC, loved it, then it seemed to take forever for my friends to read it. I just wanted to talk about it!

2. heart and other black holes My Heart and Other Black Holes – Jasmine Warga. This book affected me so much. It’s been over a year and I’m still feeling it.

1. the crown's game The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Skye. This one is my pick for favourite of the year so far. Another one where I read the ARC and had to wait for people to talk about it.

5 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. The only one of these I’ve read is Red Queen, but so many of them are on my TBR. It’s great to know you enjoyed them!

    My TTT: http://www.anovelglimpse.com/2016/08/09/top-ten-tuesday-rewind-top-ten-jaw-dropping-endings/

  2. There have been so many good debuts recently! 🙂

  3. It seems like I read My Heart & Other Black Holes, A MILLION years ago, and I still have nothing but great feeling about it. It is such an amazing story! Great Top Ten ! 😀 My Top Ten Tuesday!

  4. I loved What We Saw!! It landed on my TT this week with a different topic! I liked the Crowns Game, but I felt a little underwhelmed… I think I hyped it up too much! I have the rest of these on my TBR 🙂 great list 🙂

  5. Great choices! I haven’t heard of most on the list.

Leave a Reply

