Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten things I’ve wanted to try after reading about it in a book.

10. this song will save your life DJ. I love music and dancing(which I pretend I’m good at) and have always wanted to try DJing. This Song Will Save Your Life made me want to try it even more.

9. tiny pretty things Ballet. I love ballet. I’ve seen Swan Lake so many times. If there’s a performance nearby, I’m there. I definitely don’t have the flexibility for it but I wish I did.

8. don't touch Drama. I was too shy during school and had no free time so joining the drama club was out of the question. Now though, I think I would give it a try.

7. heist society Con games. I would be so bad at them. I am terrible at lying but this book made me with I could learn just to be a part of a team like this one.

6. Score_CVR.indd Football. I’ve attempted(and at times succeeded) at several sports but football was never one of them.

5. all the feels Fan conventions. The few times I’ve had an opportunity to make plans to attend something, I’ve talked myself out of it. This book just made me want to go even more. It will happen one day.

4. proof of forever Fencing. Fencing didn’t play a huge role in this book but with one of the main characters being very good at it and seeming to have fun, it made me want to try it.

3. Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071] Work on a ranch. I know it would be a lot of hard work but I love the country and I love horses.

2. fangirl big Write. I used to write all the time but then got away from it. This book brought back that desire to buy a million journals and fill them.

1. hunger games bigbookishly ever after Archery. This is something that I’ve wanted to do before, back when I was obsessed(and still am a bit) with Robin Hood.

7 Comments

Filed under book trailer, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. YESS to Fangirl!! Rainbow Rowell definitely knows how to fuel our inner writers 🙂

  2. So many books have made me want to be a DJ! I think the main one that forgot for my list would be Just Listen by Sarah Dessen.

  3. This is a great list! Like with any list I read, it always makes me think well damn why didn’t I include that in mine! Referring to the DJing and also the Drama, though for me it would’ve been a different book 😛

  4. I love your list! I definitely want to learn con games, though like you, I think I would be the absolute worst at it. I actually do fence, and I can confirm that it is a ton of fun! If you have a studio near you, you should try it (plus it takes you one step closer to being a badass heroine in a novel).

  5. Con Games sound like so much fun. I probably wouldn’t be good at them either. :\ Maybe one day I’ll try one out anyway! Great Top Ten 😀
    My Top Ten Tuesday!

  6. Cait @ Paper Fury

    Oh doing archery WOULD BE FUN. I did a little handmade-bows-and-arrows in the backyard with my brother when I was a kid. XD But I’d like to actually try real archery! IT WOULD BE SO COOL. Katniss FTW! And also reading Fangirl definitely inspired me with writing. :’) I already am a writer, but it made me want to write aaall the magical things ahhhh. Here’s my TTT!

Leave a Reply

