Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten Facts about Me.

10. I am a member of three subscription boxes: Uppercase, OwlCrate, and Fandomofthemonthclub. It cuts into my book budget a bit but it’s so worth it.

9. I love to read while taking a long bubble bath and have never dropped a book in the water(hopefully just didn’t jinx myself).

8. I work in a bookstore.

7. I still live in the small town(which has expanded to a small city) where I was born and I love it. I don’t regret still being here.

6. The store I work at is hosting a midnight launch party for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and I’m in charge of the planning. I am having so much fun with it!

5. My sister gave birth in February to my first nephew and he’s absolutely adorable. Can already tell he’s going to be a bookworm.

4. I have a small obsession with candles.

3. I don’t have my driver’s license because I prefer to walk, even in the winter.

2. Even though it seems like I spend money on a whim, I’m actually really good at budgeting and knowing how much I have to work a week to earn enough money to keep a decently sized book and play fund.

1. I’ve been “reading” since I was about two years old. I had all the words to my favourite books memorized and would correct anyone who pronounced words wrong or get angry when someone skipped a few words. There’s even a picture of two-year-old me after pulling all the books off the bookshelves, book in hand, obviously so happy to be completely surrounded by a pile of books.

7 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. You work in a bookstore? I’m so jealous 🙂 My TTT

  2. I always try my best not to leave the house in winter!! Also, I think I would cry if I ever dropped a book in the bath. Not that I like baths… I sit in there for about 5 minutes before getting out because I don’t like being too warm! I even did this during labour! I’d rather the labour pains than sitting in a bath for longer than five minutes!

  3. Curious Daisy

    You’ve been reading since you were 2 years old? Wow just wow. http://www.curious-daisy.com/top-ten-tuesday/top-ten-facts-about-yours-truly/

  4. I’ve been considering joining a subscription box! Is there one of those three that you like best? I don’t know which one to pick, so I would love a suggestion or recommendation!

    • Last month’s OwlCrate was my first time getting that one but it was definitely worth it. They had a bracelet inspired by Cinder that’s so pretty.
      Uppercase always comes with a book signed by the author or a bookplate signed by the author to put in the book. It’s very personalized and they’ve had great additional items too. The Anne of Green Gables infinity scarf is a favourite.
      Fandom of the month is probably my favourite just because it covers so many different fandoms and I’m a part of a lot of them.
      I know there’s many more that are highly recommended. If you have instagram, people post the pictures of the box’s contents to look at.

  5. Haha I memorized my favorite books when I was young too! I didn’t really know how to read, but I memprised the words to make it seem like I could!
    Great list! My TTT:
    https://52lettersinthealphabet.com/2016/07/12/top-ten-facts-about-me-and-the-versatile-blogger-award/

  6. It’d be so cool to work in a bookstore! 🙂

    Check out my TTT.

Leave a Reply

