Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten Books I Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings On Goodreads.

10. shooter Shooter – Caroline Pignat. I fell in love with the characters and the mix of the POV styles that were used to tell the story.

9. lies about the truth The Lies about Truth – Courtney C Stevens. I loved Faking Normal by Courtney C Stevens and I wasn’t sure how she would top it but then she came out with this amazing book that was so easy to relate with the main character.

8. me since you big Me Since You – Laura Weiss. This book completely shattered me. I might still be missing pieces of my heart.

7. front lines Front Lines – Michael Grant. I love historical fiction so getting to see three badass girls fighting for their country was amazing, especially since we got to see it from the start where they made the decision, through boot camp, and finally the war.

6. love and other unknown variables Love and Other Unknown Variables – Shannon Lee Alexander. These characters were so quirky and fun and I couldn’t stop reading it even though I knew a huge heartbreak was coming.

5. revenge playbooks The Revenge Playbook – Rachael Allen. This book was so much fun. It had great female friendships, pranks, and getting back at a bunch of boys who deserved it.

4. don't touch Don’t Touch – Rachel M Wilson. Oh my heart. How I felt for Cady during this whole book and I just wanted to get to the end to find out she was in a good place.

3. girl against the universe Girl Against the Universe – Paula Stokes. I loved the addition of such quirky characters into a series topic. It was a great balance between giving the issue of severe anxiety the seriousness it needed and the lighter moments to make the reader smile.

2. 9780399175411_OutrunTheMoon_BOM.indd Outrun the Moon – Stacey Lee. I’ve read two books by Stacey Lee9and a third one soon) and have loved both of them. This one was so rich with culture and history and had such amazing characters.

1. summer of sloane Summer of Sloane – Erin L Schneider. Is it wrong to say I fell in love with this book the second Sloane slugged her cheating boyfriend? There was so much more, Hawaii, sibling bonding, friendships, but the second her fist clenched I knew she was a character I wouldn’t be forgetting.

3 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I have nearly all of these on my TBR! Great list 🙂

  2. Outrun the Moon looks gorgeous! So intriguing! My TTT

  3. Love and Other Unknown Variables is on my list too! I was shocked that it has so few ratings on Goodreads! I fell in love with the story!
    My TTT: https://52lettersinthealphabet.com/2016/07/05/top-ten-books-i-enjoyed-that-have-under-2000-ratings-on-goodreads/

Leave a Reply

