Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is a freebie so I chose Top Ten book worlds I would love to have jewelry from(I excluded the ones I already have jewelry from like Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Narnia)

10. Legend big Legend – Marie Lu. The symbols on these covers would make such cool necklaces.

9. cinder Cinder – Marissa Meyer. This one would be higher on the list if I didn’t have a bracelet on the way that was inspired by The Lunar Chronicles.

8. vampire academy big Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead. I just love this series so I know I would wear some jewelry inspired by it.

7. shadow and bone big Shadow and Bone – Leigh Bardugo. I’m sure jewelry exists for this amazing world but I don’t own any. Yet.

6. winner's curse The Winner’s Curse – Marie Rutkoski. The covers are just so pretty so jewelry inspired by them would be pretty too, right?

5. orphan queen The Orphan Queen – Jodi Meadows. Another one with such pretty covers that the jewelry would have to be pretty. I like pretty.

4. under the never sky big Under the Never Sky – Veronica Rossi. I love this series so much I can’t believe I haven’t looked for jewelry inspired by it yet.

3. throne of glass Throne of Glass – Sarah J Maas. Again, I’m sure there’s jewelry out there already but I don’t own any. Yet….

2. snow like ashes Snow Like Ashes – Sara Raasch. A necklace with each cover or a bracelet with them all would be sooooo pretty.

1. red queen Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard. For some reason I really want the crown from this cover as a bracelet.

15 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, fun, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

15 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I would love to have jewellery from some of these books!! Great list and great topic 🙂

  2. YES, great topic. I would love to have jewelry from the Grisha series and The Winner’s Curse too,

  3. Such a cool topic! I’ve seen antler necklaces for the Grisha series online. It would be cool to have that!

  4. OMG I love this topic! I’d love The Wrath and the Dawn jewelry too!
    I talked about my favorite last books in series for my TTT: https://52lettersinthealphabet.com/2016/06/28/top-ten-books-that-ended-their-series-well/

  5. very creative theme!! Now I’m curious about which of these books might already have jewelry out there and am headed to etsy to search lol My TTT

Leave a Reply

