Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten favourite 2016 releases so far this year.

10. shooter Shooter – Caroline Pignat. I fell in love with the characters and the Breakfast Club feel they had to them.

9. hot it feels to fly How it Feels to Fly – Kathryn Holmes. I connected so much with not only the main character but all the teens at the support group.

8. symptoms of being human Symptoms of Being Human – Jeff Garvin. This one shook me with how poignant it was and it’s such a relevant book for today.

7. salt to the sea Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys. I am NOT okay after this book. I was NOT prepared.

6. girl against the universe Girl Against the Universe – Paula Stokes. I loved the quirkiness of the characters and how easy it was to relate to them all.

5. the way back to you The Way Back to You – Michelle Andreani and Mindi Scott. I love road trip books and this one to visit the recipients of their best friend/girlfriend’s organs struck a chord with me.

4. mirror king The Mirror King – Jodi Meadows. I was so excited to read this one after The Orphan Queen ended. Then I read it and ow, my heart.

3. girl who fell The Girl Who Fell – SM Parker. This one was a little terrifying but also very relevant to today. Watching such a smart girl get sucked into an abusive relationship was so hard but also so real.

2. Ruined amy Ruined – Amy Tintera. I love Amy Tintera and this book only added to the reasons.

1. the crown's game The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Sky. This might turn out to be my book of the year. I loved it that much.

11 Comments

Filed under book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

11 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I just added Shooter to my TBR, so thanks for sharing that! The rest I have on my TBR apart from The Crowns Game, which I have already read. I enjoyed it but j was also a tad disappointed

  2. A lot of these books I own but haven’t read yet. I’m really looking forward to getting to The Crown’s Game and Salt to the Sea.

  3. I definitely want to read The Crown’s Game soon! My TTT

  4. I’m currently reading The Crown’s Game and enjoying it! Great list!

  5. I really haven’t read many 2016 releases so far this year, but SO MANY of these are on my TBR! Especially the contemporary books, like Girl Against the Universe and The Girl Who Fell. Great list!

    My TTT!

  6. thegrishalieutenant

    I can’t wait to get in to The Crown’s Game! I haven’t even started it yet.

  7. I haven’t read any of these, but a few of them are on my TBR.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/21/top-ten-tuesday-62/

  8. I so second your 1. & 2. picks! All the emotions. I really need to get onto reading the rest of the books listed, as they all sound amazing. Needless to say, great list!

Leave a Reply

