Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten most anticipated releases for the second half of 2016.

10. heartless Heartless – Marissa Meyer. I’ve been waiting for this one since about the day I heard it was going to exist.

9. three dark crowns Three Dark Crowns – Kendare Blake. I love books with complicated sibling dynamics and this one looks very complicated.

8. ever the hunted Ever the Hunted – Erin Summerhill. I’ve had my eye on this one for a while.

7. like a river glorious Like a River Glorious – Rae Carson. I love Rae Carson and I loved the first book in this series.

6. shadow bright and burning A Shadow Bright and Burning – Jessica Cluess. The cover is so pretty and I am really intrigued by a character with special powers where the synopsis says she’s not the chosen one.

5. united United – Melissa Landers. It feels like so many series are coming to a close and I’m both nervous and excited to see how this one ends.

4. empire of storms Empire of Storms – Sarah J Maas. With each new cover, I think Celaena just gets more badass.

3. a million worlds with you A Million Worlds With You – Claudia Gray. This is the end. After the second book ended, I needed this one immediately. And it’s still not here!

2. frost like night Frost Like Night – Sara Raasch. The second book shattered me heart into so many little pieces. The conclusion will either fix it or fix it just to shatter it all over again.

1. cursed child Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – JK Rowling. Did anyone expect there to be anything else at number one? No? Okay, we’re good.

18 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, must read, talking books, TBR books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

18 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I forgot to add Three Dark Crowns to my list!!! How could I do that? 😦 You have some wonderful selections. 🙂

  2. lry93

    Yes to basically all of these books! Heartless and Empire of Storms made my list, too 🙂

  3. i saw Ever Hunted on another blog this morning and promptly added it to my TBR continent! It looks amazing!! My TTT

  4. Empire of Storms might be my biggest release. Or Maybe it’s Heartless or Crooked Kingdom. I can’t decide!

  5. Thank God that you’re the first person who also included A Million Worlds with You. I absolutely love that series and I neeeeeed that sequel! ❤

  6. I’ve not heard of a Shadow Bright and Burning until today, but the cover is so gorgeous. I know, don’t judge a book by its cover… but, but… so gorgeous.

  7. Heartless, Empire of Storms and Cursed Child were all on my list this week too!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/14/top-ten-tuesday-61/

Leave a Reply

