Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten beach reads.

10. walk in the sun A Walk in the Sun – Michelle Zink. This book takes place on a farm but it’s a light read that makes it great for a little outside reading.

9. unexpected everything The Unexpected Everything – Morgan Matson. It had so many friendship moments and a great romance that makes it perfect for a beach read.

8. my lady jane My Lady Jane – Cynthia Hand/Brodi Ashton/Jodi Meadows. This is surprisingly light and funny for a historical novel and is a great choice for a beach read that’s different from contemporary.

7. on the fence big On the Fence – Kasie West. Any Kasie West book really makes a great beach companion.

6. proof of forever Proof of Forever – Lexa Hillyer. When I think beach, I think friends so this book about a group of friends reconnecting seems like a perfect choice.

5. summer mermaids The Summer of Chasing Mermaids – Sarah Ockler. Because this book made me want to go to the beach, go sailing, and enjoy living in a small coastal town.

4. nowhere but here Nowhere But Here – Katie McGarry. For the days when I feel I need a little bad boy company at the beach.

3. anna big Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins. It takes place during the school year but it’s so sweet and addicting that it still makes a great beach read.

2. summer of sloane Summer of Sloane – Erin L Schenider. It takes place in Hawaii. Does it get any more beachy than that?

1. breathe big Breathe – Abbi Glines. The series is called Seabreeze and there’s lots of shirtless and swimsuit clad models on the covers. Seems very beachy to me.

10 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. lry93

    I loved Anna 🙂 I also have a few of these on my TBR 🙂 great list

  2. Can’t wait to get my hands on The Unexpected Everything! I loved Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson, hopefully this is just as great! 😀
    My Top Ten Tuesday!

  3. Anna & the French Kiss and My Lady Jane are both books I really do need to read soon!!! My TTT

  4. I’ve heard some good things about My Lady Jane–it sounds like something I might enjoy reading on the beach!

    My TTT: Top Ten Tuesday: beach reads!

  5. I love Kasie West’s romances, they are perfect for a summer vacation read!

    My Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

