Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten books I picked up on a whim.

10. city of bones big City of Bones – Cassandra Clare. I hadn’t heard much about this series when I finally decided to give it a try. I remember picking it up a few times but never going through with starting it until a few sick days meant I needed something to read.

9. some girls bite big Some Girls Bite – Chloe Neill. I flew through the Morganville Vampires series and was looking for something similar but with older characters so I gave this one a chance and got addicted.

8. vampire academy big Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead. I remember buying it and the next two in the series but feeling vampire’d out before actually starting them. One day I was in the mood for a little vampire reading and the next thing I knew, I’d finished the whole series.

7. Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071] Lost and Found – Nicolle Williams. I believe I gave this one a try because I’d been reading a lot of light/fluffy relationship books and wanted something where the characters had some rough edges and there was a little more mature content. And I got it here.

6. isle of the lost The Isle of the Lost – Melissa de la Cruz. I’d watched the movie with my younger sisters and when I learned there was a prequel book, I had to give it a try.

5. anna big Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins. I was heavy into a dystopian phase when I picked this one up. I blame it for starting my contemporary binge that still hasn’t stopped.

4. unspoken Unspoken – Sarah Rees Brennan. I’d just finished Team Human that Sarah Rees Brennan co-wrote and wanted to see if this series had the same humour. It had even more:)

3. sweet evil Sweet Evil -Wendy Higgins. I wasn’t sure if I would want to read about Angels and demons but I gave it a try anyway. And got completely addicted.

2. glass houses big Glass Houses – Rachel Caine. It was a March break and I wanted a long series. I think there were nine or ten out of this series at the time. I read them all that week.

1. something real Something Real – Heather Demetrios. I still don’t know what posessed me to pick this one up. The cover maybe. I’m not one for reality shows so the premise made me nervous but man, was I sucked in so fast!

5 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Vampire Academy would also be on my list. I took the first installment of this series on a whim, and seriously, thank god that happened! Now I have Adrian Ivashkov in my life ❤

    Great list

  2. You picked up some awesome books on a whim. I picked up Something Real on a whim too and ended up really enjoying it. It made me by her next book, I’ll Meet You There, and I loved that one even more. Great list 🙂 You can check out my post here.

  3. Anna and the French Kiss & Unspoken are both books i very much want to read SOON 🙂 My TTT

  4. Isle of the Lost and Sweet Evil are definitely books I plan on reading this or next year. I’m actually reading the fourth book in the series that City of Bones is from right now. Honestly, I think the first novel is the best 🙂

  5. Same thing happened to me when it came to the Vampire Academy Series. I’m not really a big fan of all the Vampire stuff, and I’m pretty sure this was the only thing I’ve read involving Vampires, (+ Bloodlines, but that’s a different story…) but once I started the first book, I couldn’t stop reading until I was done with the series. I just LOVED IT! 😀
    My TTT!

Leave a Reply

