Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten books to make you laugh.

10. top ten clues Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless – Liz Czukas. This book had a bit of a Breakfast Club vibe to it and had me laughing so many times.

9. anatomy of a misfit big Anatomy of a Misfit – Andrea Portes. This is full of dark humour and was just as funny as it was heartbreaking.

8. Don't get caught Don’t Get Caught – Kurt Dinan. Another one with a Breakfast Club feel to it. It has so many pranks that it’s impossible not to laugh at one.

7. revenge playbooks The Revenge Playbook – Rachael Allen. Another book involving pranks and dares but this time in revenge of bully football players and showcasing some serious girl power.

6. bookishly ever after Bookishly Ever After – Isabel Bandeira. This group of friends inspired many laugh out loud moments.

5. dumplin Dumplin’ – Julie Murphy. This book has a great, positive message but there’s also many, many scenes to have its reader tearing up with laughter.

4. improbable theory The Improbable Theory of Ana & Zak – Brian Katcher. I don’t know if this book was really as funny as I thought or if it amused me so much every time I got one of the references to geek-culture, but either way I laughed a lot.

3. unspoken Unspoken – Sarah Rees Brennan. The main character’s voice in this series is so on-point with hilarious comments and observations. Very Veronica-Mars like sense of humour.

2. simon homo sapiens Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli. Simon and his family are the cause of many, many bouts of laughter.

1. fill in boyfriend The Fill-in Boyfriend – Kasie West. Any of Kasie West’s contemporary are usually filled with light and touching but funny moments.

4 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I haven’t read any of these books, but I’m seeing them everywhere today. I’ll have to go check a few of these out. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Omg I definitely agree with Simon (and also have it on my list)! That was book was hilarious. I haven’t read any of the others, but I’m totally down for a breakfast club vibe. 😉 I think top ten clues your clueless is on my soon to read TBR, haha.

    Here’s my TTT if you’re interested. (:

  3. Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda very nearly made my list. 🙂 Great picks!

    Check out my TTT.

  4. The Fill In Boyfriend was so funny! I loved the really subtle geek humor, especially 🙂

Leave a Reply

