Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten best books I’ve read recently.

10. the way back to you The Way Back to You – Michelle Andreani and Mindi Scott. This was an emotional read that had a lot of cute and funny parts. There were times when my sad tears blended in with my happy tears.

9. mirror king The Mirror King – Jodi Meadows. There’s a part of me that still wants to throw this book across the room once I get my hands on a physical copy(no throwing the e-reader!). Obviously it got to me.

8. salt to the sea Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys. It seems like every book I pick up by her is better than the last.

7. symptoms of being human Symptoms of Being Human – Jeff Garvin. This book was just amazing. I loved the main character and all the supporting cast.

6. bookishly ever after Bookishly Ever After – Isabel Bandeira. This book was so cute and I could identify with the main character easily. Plus it mentions PEI!

5. ember in the ashes An Ember in the Ashes – Sabaa Tahir. Definitely one of those books that made me wonder why I let it sit on my shelf for so long. Dropped the ball on this one.

4. shadow queen The Shadow Queen – CJ Redwine. I really enjoyed this spin on Snow White and all the world-building that was brought into it. I also love that it was a complete story but there will be companion novels so I will see these characters again.

3. passenger Passenger – Alexandra Bracken. This is one I know some people loved and some really didn’t. It’s a slow book, especially at the beginning, and it does take a while for the time travel to really start happening in a way that affect the plot. The interactions between the characters kept me reading through the slow parts and I still ended up really liking it.

2. Don't get caught Don’t Get Caught – Kurt Dinan. Some books are just fun to read and this was one of them. I love the prank war, the misfit characters, the Breakfast Club meets Ocean’s 11 feel.

1. the way i used to be The Way I Used to Be – Amber Smith. Damn, I guess I didn’t really need my heart. It’s fine. You can totally crush it.

11 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

11 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I’m looking forward to reading Passenger soon – so glad you loved it! My TTT

  2. I don’t know why, but I keep putting off An Ember in the Ashes in favor of other things. I don’t know why. But I’m hoping I have the same reaction of loving it like you!

    The Way I Used To Be was one of my most anticipated books this season, so I’m excited to read it!

  3. bftreviews

    I need to read Bookishly Ever After just because it mentions PEI hehe. That’s as close as a book will get to being near me. Great list 🙂
    My TTT

  4. I bought Passenger a while ago and I’m so excited to read it! I also really want to read Salt and the Sea, The Way I Used To Be and An Ember In The Ashes.

    My TTT

  5. lry93

    I have a few of these on my TBR! I was really disappointed by The Shadow Queen – but it is a retellings of Snow White and not Cinderella? I was also a little disappointed with An Ember in the Ashes, but I do have the next book on my TBR 🙂

Leave a Reply

