Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s topic is Top Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough/In A While.

10. avalon big Avalon – Mindee Arnett. This was the first book in a sci-fi duology and since both books have been out for a while, I haven’t talked about them recently. I loved the misfit family feel the crew had and the whole Firefly vibe.

9. something real Something Real – Heather Demetrios. I fell in love with these characters and this was the book that put Heather Demetrios on my auto-buy list. It was also the first book I read by her.

8. prisoner big Prisoner of Night and Fog – Anne Blankman. Another duology where both books have been released for a while. One of my favourite historical fiction novels.

7. anna big Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins. It makes me sad that all three books are out and I will continue to hold out hope that maybe we will see more.

6. rites of passage Rites of Passage – Joy N Hensley. Sam, the main character, was so badass. I wouldn’t have even made it through to the barracks let alone through all the training she did.

5. don't touch Don’t Touch – Rachel M Wilson. This book brought out so many feels.

4. madman's daughter The Madman’s Daughter – Megan Shepherd. I loved how dark the twists on these retellings were.

3. all the bright places All the Bright Places – Jennifer Niven. I still haven’t reviewed this book because it destroyed me so much.

2. challenger deep Challenger Deep – Neal Shusterman. This is a book I wish I got to talk about more in casual conversation because it was so good and so eye-opening.

1. goodbye The Last Time We Say Goodbye – Cynthia Hand. This book physically hurt me to read. My chest was so tight and my hands were shaking but I refused to put it down.

16 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, must read, talking books, top ten, top ten tuesday, ya books

16 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Ooh great list. I really wanna read a few of these. I started the Madman’s Daughter, but then put it on hold. I need to finish it!!

    My TTT

  2. I’m looking forward to reading Anna & the French Kiss sometime in the next couple of weeks 🙂 My TTT

  3. I love the Madman’s Daughter trilogy! No one ever talks about them, but they’re seriously SO GOOD.

  4. Couldn’t agree more with your choice of Anna and the French Kiss! Although I must admit, Lola’s story is my favorite of the three:)
    And the Madman’s Daughter has been on my TBR for quite some time now! Hoping to get around to it soon!
    Emily @ http://www.rabbitholereviews.com

  5. Prisoner of Night and Fog was a fantastic read 🙂

  6. Sam in Rites of Passage was just so strong not only physically but mentally. To be able to survive in the military… I wouldn’t last a day in her life!

  7. None of these were on my list this week but there are a couple that I’d like to read.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/03/22/top-ten-tuesday-49/

  8. Prisoner of Night and fog sounds sooo interesting. That’s been on my radar for a while. Though I don’t think anything beats Anna and the French Kiss. I remember seeing that book in my high school library in the 7th or 8th grade and wanting to read it!

Leave a Reply

