February Wrap-Up/March TBR

The shortest month of the year is gone, and with it one huge book buying month. So many books came out! I had to show a lot of restraint not to take them all home.

February Wrap-Up:

dark days club The Dark Days Club – Alison Goodman. 4/5 stars. It was a little creepy at times and I liked that:)

Blackhearts Blackhearts – Nicole Castroman. 4/5 stars. Review. Less pirates than I expected but I enjoyed this origin story.

the love that split the world The Love that Split the World – Emily Henry. 3.5/5 stars. Review. The first part was a little slow and confusing but the last half was really good.

lifeboat clique The Lifeboat Clique – Kathy Parks. 3.5/5 stars. Review. This one had a lot of dark humour that I liked but I wish other characters had been more developed.

liars and losers like us Liars and Losers Like Us – Ami Allen-Vath. 3/5 stars. Review. This was a lot lighter than I expected considering the suicide mentioned in the synopsis.

salt to the sea Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys. 4.5/5 stars. Can Ruta Sepetys write a bad book? I don’t think so. This was amazing. Loved the setting, the history, the characters.

glass sword Glass Sword – Victoria Aveyard. 4/5 stars. Review. Definitely one of my most anticipated books for this year. Loved it, but not as much as the first.

unhooked Unhooked – Lisa Maxwell. 4/5 stars. I really liked this take on Peter Pan and Neverland. It was dark and intriguing.

heir and the spare The Heir and the Spare – Emily Albright. 3/5 stars. Review. A really cute but predictable book. Definitely had a royal teen rom-com  feel to it.

siege and storm Siege and Storm – Leigh Bardugo. 4.5/5 stars. So awesome. I love this series and this world-building.

aristole and dante Aristole and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe – Benjamin Alire Saenz. 4.5/5 stars. For some reason I always thought I’d read this one but when I started re-reading it(or so I thought) I devoured it because no, I didn’t read it before.

great hunt The Great Hunt – Wendy Higgins. 4/5 stars. Review. I love Wendy Higgins writing and I fell in love with the characters she created for this new story.

invisibility big Invisibility – Andrea Cremer/David Levithan. 3/5 stars. The characters didn’t pull me in but I thought the plot was interesting.

girl who fell The Girl Who Fell – SM Parker. 4/5 stars. This book was terrifying. As much as I wanted to yell at Zephyr for falling for Alec’s game, I also could understand why and how she was getting sucked in so easily.

burning glass Burning Glass – Kathryn Purdie. 4/5 stars. There were times it felt a little long but overall, I loved the characters and I really liked the world that was created.

breathe crossan Breathe – Sarah Crossan. 3.5/5 stars. I really liked the concept but there were times when it felt slow and the characters were a little annoying.

March TBR:

this is where the world endsthe way i used to bemirror kingwhen we collided

3 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, reading recap, talking books, TBR books, wrapup, ya books

3 responses to “February Wrap-Up/March TBR

  1. What an amazing reading month you had. I’m glad to see that The Love That Split the World gets better because I’ve seen good reviews but I wasn’t wowed by the sample 1st chapter I read (at all).

  2. You call that restrain, ha. I’m glad to see what you liked The Great Hunt.

  3. I’ve only recently read Red Queen, so I’m excited to pick up Glass Sword as soon as possible! This Is Where The World Ends is also on my TBR 🙂 great post!

Leave a Reply

