Comparing Before and After: Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman

Blackhearts

This was my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) back on November 18th 2015. I thought I would enjoy it because:

“There’s something that fascinates me about the Blackbeard legend and I like the idea of an origin story, even fictionalized. I’m hoping there’s some historical accuracy, if not in his life then in the time period. Either way it does sound good.”

After reading and posting a review, I would definitely say it felt more like an origin story above anything else. It didn’t go too deeply into historical information but so little is known about him anyway that it made sense. It was a slow build and an interesting origin.

1 Comment

Filed under book-related, books, comparing before and after, talking books, ya books

One response to “Comparing Before and After: Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman

  1. This was a good book, but I felt kind of kind of let down when I finished it. I was expecting a lot of fast paced action and pirates! The romance was nice, just a but slow at times.

Leave a Reply

