Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten is putting your own spin on a valentine’s day themed list. I’m doing top ten titles that could be part of a love poem.

10. the love that split the world The Love that Split the World – Emily Henry

9. tonight the streets are ours Tonight the Streets are Ours – Leila Sales

8. the way back to you The Way Back to You – Michelle Andreani and Mindi Scott

7. start of me and you The Start of You and Me – Emery Lord

6. distance between us The Distance Between Us – Kasie West

5. way we bared our souls The Way We Bared Our Souls – Willa Strayhorn

4. distancebetween_final cover_4_1.indd The Distance Between Lost and Found – Kathryn Holmes

3. ember in the ashestorch against the night An Ember in the Ashes/A Torch Against the Night – Sabaa Tahir

2. thousand pieces of youten thousand A Thousand Pieces of You/Ten Thousand Skies Above You – Claudia Gray

1. under the never sky bigthrough the ever night biginto the still blue big Under the Never Sky/Through the Ever Night/Into the Still Blue – Veronica Rossi

9 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, favorite book, talking books, TBR books, top ten, ya books

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. This is such a smart twist on the topic! I love all of the ones you chose too. I would read those poems.

  2. what a creative take on today’s freebie! Love it! What great titles 🙂 My TTT

  3. I loved this! I read all of them like lines of poetry and it worked beautifully. Lol Well done!

    Here’s my TTT if you’re interested. (:

  4. What a great idea! Very original. All of these titles could be part of a poem… I especially like The Distance Between Lost and Found.

  5. I like what you did with the topic this week!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  6. thegrishalieutenant

    So many of these are on my TBR. Especially #10. It’s been staring at my from my bookshelf. Glad to know that it’s poetic. Awesome choices.

  7. I like what you did with the topic this week! 🙂

    Check out my TTT.

Leave a Reply

