Exposing My-Shelf: Shelf Thirty-Three

I am notorious for being very, very particular about where my books go on my shelves. I have reasons why they’re placed where they are. They might not make sense to anyone else but they make sense to me, so that’s all that matters. Every now and then my reasons will change or there will be an influx of new books(looking at you April/May/September) that will make it necessary for the system to be tweaked. Every Friday(hopefully) I’ll be posting a picture of one shelf and explaining the reasoning behind it. By the time I’ve posted every shelf section, it’ll be time to re-arrange and start all over again.

100_0431

Shelf contains:

Say What You Will – Cammi McGovern

A Step Toward Falling – Cammi McGovern

When Reason Breaks – Cindy L Rodriguez

Magonia – Kristi Cook

Looking for Alaska – John Green

The Fault in our Stars – John Green

Paper Towns – John Green

Love and Other Theories – Alexis Bass

Lies I Told – Michelle Zink

Promises I Made – Michelle Zink

Bittersweet – Sarah Ockler

Conspiracy of Us – Maggie Hall

Charlie, Presumed Dead- Anne Heltzel

Aristole and Dante Discover the Universe – Benjamin Alire Saenz

This Raging Light – Estelle Laure

The Mystery of Hollow Place – Rebecca Podos

Breakfast Served Anytime – Sarah Combs

Life Unaware – Cole Gibsen

Bookishly Ever After – Isabel Bandeiro

Jellicoe Road – Melina Marchetta

This is another contemporary shelf, or books that seem like they’re contemporary before reading them since sometimes there’s a surprise. It’s a mix of newer and older. It really only gets changed around when I notice that a book currently on it will fit better elsewhere and there ends up being empty space on it. It’s not for a lack of loving these books, just the position of the shelf makes it the shelf I can’t see from all angles of my room.

2 Comments

Filed under book-related, books, bookshelf, bookshelves, Exposing my-shelf, favorite book, talking books, TBR books, ya books

2 responses to “Exposing My-Shelf: Shelf Thirty-Three

  1. Hard cover shelves are the best!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

Leave a Reply

