Comparing Before and After: Sword & Verse by Kathy MacMillan

sword and verse

This was my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) back on September 16th 2015. My reasons, at the time, were:

“It says fans of Rae Carson will love this and I am a huge fan of Rae Carson. This book sounds like one I could get completely absorbed in and have strong emotions about – especially over the people not allowed to learn.”

After reading and posting a review, I don’t know if the Rae Carson comparisons had my expectations too high or what but I didn’t enjoy it as much as I was expecting. I did still enjoy it, just not as much and for different reasons than I was expecting based on my early thoughts and the synopsis.

Leave a comment

Filed under book-related, books, comparing before and after, ya books

Leave a Reply

