Comparing Before and After: Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan

reign of shadows

This was my WoW pick (hosted by Breaking the Spine) back on September 30th 2015. Back then, I’d said:

“So far, it seems like 2016 will be a huge year for fantasy books and that makes me excited. I really liked the Uninvited duology and this sounds like another really interesting world to get lost in while reading. It sounds tense and as long as I like the characters and their chemistry together, I’m sure I’ll end up loving this book.”

After reading and posting a review, I didn’t love this book as much as I’d hoped I would. It was slow and there were a lot of world details missing that I needed to have a complete story. Hopefully there will be more in the next book.

Leave a comment

Filed under book-related, books, comparing before and after, ya books

Leave a Reply

