Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten is books from 2015 that I wish I’d gotten to.

10. darkest part of the forest big The Darkest Part of the Forest – Holly Black. This one was on my radar before it came out then just kept falling from it once I bought it.

9. falconer The Falconer – Elizabeth May. This is one I was really excited about but it never came to the bookstore here and I kept forgetting to order it. That’s been rectified.

8. dreamland Dreamland – Robert L Anderson. Another one I meant to buy but eventually put on my Christmas list. Santa brought it so hopefully I can read it in 2016.

7. firefight Firefight – Brandon Sanderson. I really enjoyed Steelheart so there’s really no excuse to have put this one off.

6. storyspinner The Storyspinner – Becky Wallace. This is the sad story of a book that got left in the corner of a bookshelf and forgotten about. Until now.

5. we all looked up We All Looked Up – Tommy Wallach. I mean to read it but also never seemed to be in the mood for this.

4. six of crows Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo. I have a co-worker who tells me I need to read this every shift we have together. So I will read it this year. Hopefully.

3. ungodly Ungodly – Kendare Blake. Got it for Christmas finally so now I need to know how the series will end.

2. a thousand nights A Thousand Nights – EK Johnston. Another one that I bought and put in a corner.

1. promises i made Promises I Made – Michelle Zink. This one didn’t come out until late in the year so it didn’t leave a lot of time. But I meant to read it as soon as it came out.

7 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, talking books, TBR books, top ten, ya books

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. kgriffin3227

    I’m really bad about getting books and then stashing them away and not reading them too. I’m hoping to read more of the books I own this year. I hope you get to read all of these and that you enjoy them as well! Here’s my TTT. Happy reading!

  2. Molly's Book Nook

    That cover for Dreamland is beautiful! I may check it out now 🙂

    Here is my Top Ten Tuesday!

  3. Your explanation for #6 made me lol 🙂 My TTT

Leave a Reply

