Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten books I read that were also published in 2015.

10. walk on earth a stranger Walk on Earth a Stranger – Rae Carson. There were a few Westerns that came out this year and I loved all the ones I read. I liked the magic aspect that was added to the story and the way the travelers became a family.

9. under a painted sky Under a Painted Sky – Stacey Lee. Another Western, this time with a huge cast of diverse characters and another one that had a group of travelers becoming their own little family.

8. vengeance road Vengeance Road – Erin Bowman. Yes, another Western. I enjoyed this one for the unflinching way it handled the violence and life.

7. every last word Every Last Word – Tamara Ireland Stone. This book drew me in and made me fall in love with the poetry and all the characters.

6. start of me and you The Start of Me and You – Emery Lord. I want a Max. There was something special about this book that made me want more but still being perfect the way it is.

5. ice like fire Ice Like Fire – Sara Raasch. I love this series and the sequel to Snow Like Ashes did not disappoint me in the least. Even if it shattered my heart into so many pieces that I will never find them all.

4. red queen Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard. I’m counting down the days until Glass Sword comes out.

3. heart and other black holes My Heart and Other Black Holes – Jasmine Warga. The way depression is described and handled was amazing.

2. challenger deep Challenger Deep – Neal Shusterman. The contrast between the real world and the fantasy world and the way they eventually blurred to show what it can be like for someone like the main character was unforgettable.

1. goodbye The Last Time We Say Goodbye – Cynthia Hand. As the oldest sibling, this book affected me in ways that still haunt me, even more than a year later after reading this.

Honourable mentions because this was a hard list to make:

all the bright placesmeet you thereshutter

8 Comments

Filed under books, favorite book, top ten, ya books

8 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Your post reminds me that I keep forgetting I have an ARC of Walk On Earth A Stranger! Must read that soon, especially since you liked it so much.

  2. I do want to read Under a Painted Sky – that cover is just gorgeous! My TTT

  3. kgriffin3227

    I loved Every Last Word, and I actually met Tamara Ireland Stone this year! That book, and her presentation inspired me to start writing my own book, so yay for Every Last Word, it was a wonderful book! I haven’t read any of the others, but they’re all on my TBR list and I can’t wait to get to them! Great picks! Here’s my TTT. Happy reading!

  4. Great choices. Most of these are on my TBR list. Hopefully I can read them next year.

Leave a Reply

